We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“please please take it from me this hotel is worse than a dose hole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“please please take it from me this hotel is worse than a dose hole”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

we booked a short breack 28/10 to the 1/11/2012 got there at 1145pm got booked in was on floor 6 u need your shoes on to go to toilet the sheats was like a dog had been laying on itwent down to rec they sent 1 clean sheat for 2 single beds next morning got up and went down to resarant and the food looked like sloups i said to my wife we r going home but we gave them £70 and upgraded to there 4 star hotel lot better if this is what u get from a 3star hotel they should be shut down they ymca would be better i have rought and ready but please take it from me any 1 how a good word for this hotel god please help them they must be dessprate for a hotel

Room Tip: royal star
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    250
    479
    372
    1,082
See reviews for
493
665
43
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stopped here for a week all inclusive as a whole Lorette de Mar is a lovely place, the hotel was poor the cleaning staff I thought were pleasant and helpful the bar staff were ignorant stole my plastic glass and no card returned had to have a trip to reception to get a new one, reception were nice and helpful food was average ai food the pool was freezing the park was in need of maintenance and like a mud bath while I was there. This is a very noisy hotel and I wouldn't recommend for family's we took our two year old and was woken up several times a night one occasion people wee playing football in the corridors :( but as a base to sleep it wasn't bad

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikkiMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Hotel needs some updateing. But most of the staff where very helpfull. Clean towels every day. Food was OK for what you paid, plenty of choice. Shame some of the guests did not respect others on a night(2am to 4am) as this is a family hotel, there is a kids club which was very good. Not good for any one with a pram or disabled as there is a lot of stairs into the hotel and to the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 29pip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days Oct 2012 as a short trip away. The hotel was not as it looked on the internet or as described. The hotel should not be a 3 star as it is very dated, the twin beds were the pull out part of a settee bed which was unstable and squeeked with every move. The all inclusive food wasnt too bad and the all inclusive drinks were ok but the plastic glasses they were served in were old, mis-shapen and had bite marks on. This hotel was described as having entertainment and suitable for stag and hen parties but the only entertainment was the songs (similar to a mini disco) which came on at 9pm.

The bar area was dated as was the whole hotel needs redecorated and needs activities for children, having no children i found the kids screaming and running wild really annoying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Ooooh my life. This hotel is a smelly prison. Went with my 2 boys. We stayed in a rotting hotel. The receptionist was a Scottish women who looses her memory. They say its all inclusive, no it's not. My kids had the runs . Im so upset. Cheap as hell. Drunken workers. Security entering people's room. Sheets not being cleaned properly. Bags being stolen. The hotel smells of cannabis every nite. Pls stay away got back 30th.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you are looking for cheap accommodation with a thrown in Rave this is your place! Loud music played until 12pm, lack of soundproofing which makes the sound feel like it is emanating from your own bathroom! Cheap bedding and a tricky patio door! Thought I had seen it all before but alas I had not. Not the relaxing break away we had planned, thank goodness we were only there for 2 nights! On a positive note the shower was lovely!!! Oh and in case all the drunken shouting throughout the night concerns you, don't wory, accordinging to the lovely pamphlet provided by the hotel, all balconies are under CCTV surveillance and linked to police station! Marvellous!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for and don't book anything until you read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2012

ive just came back from this all inclusive hotel i went for a week and would never go back it was dirty, there was cigeratte burns in the beddin stains all over the sinks went out and bought cleaning stuff to clean myself had to ask for clean sheets the shower was warm the hotel room doors look like they have been kicked off several times they are very fragile the pool area was dirty the food wasnt great i had to eat out every day spending a fortune and was stopped at the doors of the hotel asking if we wanted drugs !!! the location is ok for bars and clubs etc thats about it if u want a nice quite holiday with the family THIS IS NOT THE PLACE its too noisy at night please dont go off peoples reviews that its great as uyou will get there and be discusted !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcus649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#76 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
949 reviews
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Royal Beach
H.TOP Royal Beach
#78 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
833 reviews
1.2 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#8 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#58 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H.TOP Gran Casino Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H.TOP Gran Casino Royal

Property: H.TOP Gran Casino Royal
Address: C/ Esports s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — H.TOP Gran Casino Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 807
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-Star H·TOP Gran Casino Royal hotel is a classic and well-known hotel located in the commercial heart of Lloret De Mar in Costa Brava and just under 5 minutes walking from the beach. The famous nightlife, restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment options can be found in the immediate surroundings.H·TOP Gran Casino Royal Hotel is an ideal choice for young couples and groups looking for a centrally located hotel within a young lively and friendly atmosphere and a good standard of accommodation. Offering different accommodation options the 807-room H·TOP Casino Hotel organize daily activities and evening entertainment. Guests of our hotel can use many services as swimming pool, garden, sun terrace with sun beds and umbrellas, 24 hour Front Desk, housekeeping, currency exchange, multilingual staff, tour desk, fax & copy service, billard (charge), car hire, heating, air-conditioning (in restaurant, bar and reception area), playground for children, baby cots and chairs available, lift, safe boxes (charge), 24 hour medical service available (charge), souvenirs/gift shop, Wifi and internet corner (both with charge).Transfer to Girona or Barcelona Airport available (charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H.TOP Gran Casino Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h Top Gran Casino Royal Hotel Lloret De Mar
Htop Gran Hotel Royal
Casino Royal Lloret De Mar
H.TOP Gran Casino Royal Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing