We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected”
Review of Xaine Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xaine Park Hotel
Ranked #59 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“better than expected”
Reviewed June 20, 2006

just spent a week in the xaine park hotel the rooms i must say are good the only problem with them was the gave us a room on the main street were the discos are open all night to noisy asked to be changed they said the next day ok they gave us a new room but it was tucked in a cold corner the wind was blowing there all they time so it was cold at night so room 504 avoid unless you like to sit in the cold the food was alright not much choice for pudding plenty salad and two or three fruits the worst problem i think was at lunch and dinner there were id say 10 ethnic people who for some reason had there own chef witch ok you dont mind that but why cant other guests enjoy the food to after all they were aloud to eat anything in the dinning room as other guests were refused curry and rice ect.people were not happy but were told to bad you cannot have it considering the world is trying to live together why make this so obvious in all i enjoyed my stay at the hotel but after being treated like that i wont be returning lloret itself is ok plenty shopping and eating we found 2 small bars and the people were excellant.cheers the owner spanish(speaks english) and his wife scottish the drink was a good price and they were very friendly the other bar was chillean 2 young ladys we had a really good time with them exchaned adresses ect they made us very welcome although they dont speak much english give them a visit both of them and enjoy

Helpful?
6 Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    93
    78
    37
    51
See reviews for
77
94
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2006

We stayed in Xaine for a week on our school excursion to Barcelona, 2005. All students thoroughly enjoyed the experience, inside and outside the hotel. The food was goood, our school ended up taking over the swimming pool!! It was in a great location, only a short walk from the beach and lots of shops and restaraunts selling good food. We are reaturning this summer, (july 6th) and we hope to be very well received!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TashSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2006

I stayed here just 2 years ago and it was very nice for the price. Clean and nice accomodations and just a block from the beach a very good location. I would not stay anyplace else. I have lived and traveled all over the world and this place is nice. Talk to Anna Su there at the front desk she is a sweetheart. I had a great fate of I think it was about 30 euros per nite for 2 with breakfast for 2. I am planning to go back and I will again stay there.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2005

i am sure that many things have changed.
what i liked about it is that it was very close to everything - small shops, the beach, the bus station, restaurants, bars etc.
at the time that i was there - it was a decent hotel, clean, very friendly staff, really good food. but i did not spend that much time in the hotel anyway. i did like the food.
i was 20 at the time, i loved the busy streets, loud and young people.
during the ten days that i stayed there - i have seen only two people that were old. the beach was good, met a lot of people from western europe that were very friendly.
Local people in the bars and everywhere else were really nice as well.
barcelona is very close - an hour away.

Stayed June 1999
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2004

Xaine Park Hotel was a horrible experience. Not only was it no where near a three star hotel, the staff was literally the worst I have ever seen. The rooms were incredibly small, the bathroom lights weren't working, the hotel was just in horrible shape itself. No toiletries except for a cheap bar of soap were provided. The rooms were small dark, and dingy. There were bad cheap locks on the doors that I could easily open, thus no security. No peep holes either. Noise pollution was horrendous. It was impossible to sleep. The two twin beds in the room felt like they were 50 year old rocks. The food in the dining area was marginal and boring. There were literally no fringes that normally come with a three star hotel. The staff itelf was argumenative, rude, and acted as if you irritated them just by being there. After speaking with the woman at the front desk (who spoke good English with my friend) suddenly was incapable of speaking in English to me when it came down to settling the bill. The rates were very overpriced for what you got (or actually didn't get) Then the woman launched into a 15 minutes dissertation with my husband in Spanish about how she felt about the situation. My husband politely listened, but he should not have been made a sounding board. She used a language barrier to her advantage.
I will never stay in this hotel again, and have told everyone I know not to go there. I really recommend if you are considering going to Lloret de Mar that you look into another hotel. Don't waste your money at this place.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank egansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#45 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#18 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#33 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#50 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astoria Park
Astoria Park
#35 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
Alba Seleqtta Hotel
#25 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xaine Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xaine Park Hotel

Property: Xaine Park Hotel
Address: Avda Just Marles 39-41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Xaine Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xaine Park Hotel is located in the center of Lloret, just a few meters from the main beach, the bus station and near the sports area and cultural attractions and entertainment. Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free at the ground floor, outdoor pool, children's pools on the roof terrace and solarium for all customers. The rooms are large with balcony, private bathroom, air conditioning and satellite TV with over 100 channels. Xaine Park Hotel has a gym, hot tub, mini club and summer terrace with loungers and tables to relax with refreshments or house cocktails prepared at Cafe Bar Hotel Xaine. The buffet restaurant is noted for its variety and Mediterranean style, offering themed menus and show cooking. In the same hotel with access from the outside is the bakery and Baguettes & Bagels opened a recent food service in true American style with Mediterranean touches. The Xaine Park is close to the nightlife of Lloret, with its numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xaine Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaine Park
Xaine Park Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing