We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not trust photos”
Review of Xaine Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Xaine Park Hotel
Ranked #58 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed June 22, 2013

From the photos looks like a huge hotel with a big pool and sea view. NOT AT ALL! Located on a crowded street about 200-250 meters from the beach. Beach is quite good, small gravel, does not stick, there are shallow spots for kids as well as deep for adults. The hotel itself is a 7-story building, pretty old, but clean. Room for 4 people is approx. 15-20 sqm which is pretty small for families with grown-up kids. Breakfast is served from 7.45-9.45, dinner from 19.45-21.45. Breakfast menu is usual - eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, tea, bakery, some fruits, no porridge (e.g. oatmeal). Dinner is a bit more variety, some fish, but not as much seafood as we would like to see, drinks are NOT included in dinner menu. Rooms that overlook busy street are quite noisy, but rooms that overlook inside are not that good as well - trash service is around 23.30-01.00 and is very noisy plus some compressor working 24/7 and makes loud noises. INTERNET IS NOT FREE, 24 hours of wi-fi will cost 5 euros. Of course, you could find a hotspot near the beach (believe me, there are no free hotspots near the hotel). I would recommend getting a prepaid phone card, like HAPPY MOVIL - for 15 euros, which includes 1GB of data and some call time. I would rate this as a 2-star hotel. BTW, water is pretty cold right now, 22nd june 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjurofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

The description of the hotel on any website explains in detail the facilities of the hotel, varied accompanying photo for you to choose, at any time it is not reflect the reality of the service, we do not like to have unhappy customer .
We appreciate your careful view, The Hotel and staff is continually working to make our customers feel at home and to help with any queries you may have.
We hope to get back soon to say hello
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Xaine Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 351 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks at the start of June 2013.The hotel has friendly staff who are very helpful and though the decor is a bit dated it is clean and well maintained.We had a triple room with our teenage grandson on the sixth floor. It overlooked a large square where various activities took place over the holiday weekend giving us a grandstand view .When the door was closed there was very little disturbance from late night revellers'
The room was clean and serviced every day. A deposit was required for the remote control for the tv but we didn't bother as there were no English language programmes anyway.The restaurant was self-service with a good selection of food at breakfast. The dinner was more variable in quality but generally we were able to find a reasonable meal of three or four courses.
On the weekend that we left there was an influx of much younger and noisier guests but that would be the nature of Lloret in the high season.Probably this resort is best avoided from the middle of June until September unless you are happy to join in with the high spirits.
Wifi is available at a cost but in this day and age all hotels should provide complementary internet connection to guests.

Room Tip: High up at the front to watch the action from a distance. Room 610 directly overlooks the square whe...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We appreciate your careful view,
The description of the hotel on any website explains in detail the hotel facilities and services, at any time it is not reflect the reality of the service, we do not like to have unhappy customer.
The Hotel and staff is continually working to make our customers feel comfortable and satisfied at all times and if you need help to keep up with your needs
We hope to get back soon to say hello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Like other people we were at the Spanish f1, we couldn't find the hotel on the sat nav so we were at the mercy of the sign posts. We arrived late and were met with 2 men at reception one of which was not very helpful at all. I had looked online previously at the hotel and saw big spacious rooms and what looked like a decent pool the room we were given was tiny and I wouldn't even call it a balcony and the pool is not as big as it looked. It's location was ok but we were tortured as we walked down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriamcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Not feel that you have found our hotel comfortable. The satellite position you know that sometimes fails, meaning through google maps the situation is accurate, we cure all these advances in computer, but has often not available to us. About the Receptionist who attended him, we will take appropriate action to prevent this happen again.
The pictures that we publish on the websites are almost exactly what our customers are going to find when they get to our hotel, Sorry not to have met its expectation.
ROSER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was a nice hotel to stay in as was just over the weekend of the spanish grand prix. The staff were nice and helpful and understood english too. It was a shame you needed to pay for wifi in the room, and even after paying you could only use it on one device. An early breakfast was put on for people going to the grand prix. Dinner and breakfast were buffets with drinks included at breakfast (tea/coffee/juice) but all drinks had to be ordered at dinner.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We appreciate your opinion, this helps us to improve day by day, we will give you your reflection on the wiffi to address in order to provide better service. Hopefully in next F1 Catalunya you can re-Greet.
attentively
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel was included in a deal we received to watch the F1.
To start with the address of the hotel is not recognised in our sat nav which made things difficult to get there late night.
Rooms were very noisy as the town is like a mini magaluf resort with drunken people stumbling around until the early hours of the morning. Also the fact that one of the clubs is situated right outside the front made it hard to sleep with the thud of the bass all night.
Breakfast was very poor, dinner food was disgusting (prison buffet).
Room balconies look over each other.
Reception Staff were friendly but do not inform much about the hotel and do not accept card payment so we had to chase an ATM at 1am.
€10 deposit required for the tv remotes, but you will only find out after you are in the room and realise that you can not use the TV at all without the remote.
No car parking available, reception recommends the one under the park that charges €40 a day, but the one under the Bus Station (same distance) is €25 a day.
The hotel was so bad that we decided to leave one day earlier.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiSenerchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

The information to customers, must be essential. The hotel has 12 parking spaces € / day and also have places for bikes in the basement of the hotel to 6 € / day. On the buffet, they can tell you better choose what they desire no bread for toast, croissants, cookies, serve variety of sausage, coffee, juice and tea. On Google maps, the address of our hotel is accurate, find out which direction have been published in the brochure of F1, you yourself have allowed determining that it is easy to get to our hotel.
On the outside noise will forward your complaint to the authorities of Lloret.
thanks
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

You walk into this hotel and first impressions are wow. Lots of space, nice reception, lounge area, eating area, and you can see out to the pool.
Staff are very friendly even the ones that cannot speak fluent English, you can understand them and them you. Jorge went out of his way to help us one evening when we were looking for something a bit specific.
Check in was hassle free, rooms are roomy. Nice twin beds put together. Nicely decorated room with a wooden ceiling (a first for me). Bathroom was a nice size, shower was OK, it did take ages to get warm though which was a pain. You couldn't have a bath because it was too small.
The toilet was right by the sink so you had to sit on it side saddle as such. Again this could be slightly modified to make it more comfortable.

Plenty of towels and some soap. Hairdryer was a bonus. However and I know we are in a different country it would have been nice to have a kettle and some tea bags. I need my English tea in the morning.

Big sliding doors to the balcony which was large. A bit on top of each other as you can see clearly what everyone is doing if you all decide to sit on your balconies.

You didn't seem to get the sun around the pool which would have been a big disappointment to me however the sea is 2 mins just down the road.

We sadly didn't manage to get up once for breakfast, times were 7.45 - 9.45 but in LLoret there is too much to do to go home early!

All in all YES I would definitely book this hotel again despite my tiny niggles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, as in the morning at the front fo the hotel it is very busy...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjbunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Wishing you a nice day,
Thank you let us know your views on the little things to improve, we will consider. We communicate to our collaborators of care received by them. Knowing the experience of our customers, it is important for us to keep working hard and improving.
thanks
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

first time there staff was very helpful and always happy the room was clean and tidy .we had clean towels every day while we were there and clean sheets every nother bday it was aways smelling fresh. food was always being kept topped up and was hot ,quite good for tyhe price. the pool was cleaned every day was nice and peaceful .bar staff was friendly and cheerful always there to help if you didnot understand any of the drinks,was entertainment on most nights which was good. will go again 3star going on 4 .

Room Tip: room over the pool we were in room 407 got the sun in the afternoon
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melita t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretlloret, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Xaine Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

good morning,
Our daily effort, is to make our guests feel at home and visit us another time. We are gratified that you've felt this way. thank you very much for so state.
Roser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
Hotel Helios Lloret de Mar
#37 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
Hotel Acapulco Lloret de Mar
#15 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#59 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ridomar
Hotel Ridomar
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
Hotel Delamar - ONLY ADULTS
#1 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xaine Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xaine Park Hotel

Address: Avda Just Marles 39-41, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $52 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Xaine Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xaine Park Hotel is located in the center of Lloret, just a few meters from the main beach, the bus station and near the sports area and cultural attractions and entertainment. Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free at the ground floor, outdoor pool, children's pools on the roof terrace and solarium for all customers. The rooms are large with balcony, private bathroom, air conditioning and satellite TV with over 100 channels. Xaine Park Hotel has a gym, hot tub, mini club and summer terrace with loungers and tables to relax with refreshments or house cocktails prepared at Cafe Bar Hotel Xaine. The buffet restaurant is noted for its variety and Mediterranean style, offering themed menus and show cooking. In the same hotel with access from the outside is the bakery and Baguettes & Bagels opened a recent food service in true American style with Mediterranean touches. The Xaine Park is close to the nightlife of Lloret, with its numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xaine Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xaine Park
Xaine Park Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing