We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santa Marta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Santa Marta
Ranked #21 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We spent four nights in this wonderful hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The pool/beach area was brilliant, so relaxing. Our bedroom in the annex was cool and very comofrtable. We will definitely go back. There were three gardens nearby, all well worth a visit and plebnty of excellent cafes and restaurants nearby. It is expensive, but is worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillfieldjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    61
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
46
92
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Hotel is charming. Most fascinating is location in park and 100 m above beautiful beach. The room and bath well equipped . Hotel is expensive but quality is comparable to prices. Friendly staff. From my point of wiev highly recommends for couples over 50. Rooms located from garden side are a little bit noisy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Picasso5393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Overall, we were very happy with this hotel. Its expensive but very nice. The rooms are small-ish, the service could be better, and i'd say its a little bit dated, but its such a nicely located hotel, on a great piece of land right on the beach. Its very well kept, very clean and the garden/outside area is just lovely. The pool is great, there's tennis courts, ping pong tables, you name it. The buffet lunch is the best i've ever had! Will go there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcelonaAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

Found this hotel on the internet.
What we wanted was a quality beachside hotel with a feeling of exclusivity and we got just that.
Interestingly, the postal district is Lloret De Mar but dont be put off.
Lloret is not our cup of tea - too noisy, too busy, too English.
The hotel Santa Marta is actually in acres of its own bay/grounds beween the resorts of LLoret and Blanes and what a truly wonderful location it is.
The hotel is built on a steep wooded hillside (there is a free hotel buggy to take you up and down) overlooking the Santa Christina Bay.
Public rooms and bedrooms were excellent with views to die for.
The only criticism was food.
The snack bar/beach restaurant on the beach was too basic, whilst the main hotel restaurant was too grand/expensive. Some middle ground would be appreciated.

All in all through a wonderful find. (just dont tell too many people !!)

  • Liked — truly wonderful location
  • Disliked — meal choices
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastyfaceCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2008

I found this Hotel by accident, it is situated between Blanes & Lloret De Mar, I would suggest that you need your own transport if you were staying here. Tucked away in a pine forest on a hill overlooking the Med with direct access to the 400 or so metre St Christina beach cut off at either end by rocky cliffs the only word to described it is WOW. All staff extremely helpful & polite, the rooms are tastefully decorated & well serviced, I think most rooms have a balcony overlooking the forest, beach & sea. Plenty of free parking for guests, free internet access, outdoor - pool, well manicured lawn, two tennis courts(with tennis instructor), jacuzzi, bar, dining area, toilets & sauna. Indoor - dining room, breakfast room, large lounge, function room for meetings, balcony area with glass barrier overlooking the forest, beach & sea. Room prices for me were direct as I had literally just walked in, they were (in euros) Twin 114, Double 230 ish, Suite 268 - I stayed in a Suite which had an entrance hall, bathroom, twin bedroom with balcony & a large double room with balcony, both rooms had flat screen tv's. The balcony had four chairs & a round patio type table. I have absolutley no criticism of this hotel !

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank MrJimSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2006

My girlfriend and I just stayed here last week.

This is a fabulous hotel with a stunning beach.

If you don't want to pay the exhorbitant restaurant costs, there are two more on the beach with great prices.

The beach is epic and the water was warm. I would stay here again if the dollar was stronger.

Blanes is a great city to do your shopping at.

Stayed August 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank SanFranciscoDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
2.1 mi away
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa
#7 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
16.3 mi away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rosamar & Spa
Rosamar & Spa
#11 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel
#32 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alva Park Costa Brava
Alva Park Costa Brava
#24 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Marta

Property: Hotel Santa Marta
Address: Playa de Santa Cristina s/n, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#4 Spa Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Santa Marta 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE CHARM OF PRIVILEGED ENCLAVE THIS The hotel is in a unique natural setting, surrounded by 7 hectares of forest and direct access to a beach of unique beauty as is the beach of Santa Cristina. The populations of Blanes and Lloret de Mar hotel is located equidistant from 3 km and Barcelona, is just 70 km and an hour's drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Santa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marta Hotel
Hotel Santa Marta Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing