We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos AR Caribe
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“never again”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

poor standard of apartments, decor very dated and dirty in places. the door handle. in our room was broken. no handle on the wardrobe door both were reported but not repaired, but we were questioned about them before recieveing our deposit back.
the apartment was not cleaned during our weeks stay nor were our towels changed,
we were also told if our towels were dirty money would be deducted from our deposit of 120.00 euros, reception was a woodern hut and not maned the whole time.

Room Tip: go somewere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    1
    15
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We booked Caribe Apartments via the booking.com 1 month in advance.We supposed to stay there for 9 nights and we received booking reservation.We had booked 1apart.with two bedrooms...When we arrived the reception was closed and there was a notice that we should collect the key in a different hotel.We went there and to our surprice-they told us that in booking system there was a mistake and the had not booked apart. for us!!!They offered us different apart. BLAVAMAR for the same price.The hotel was close to the beach for only advantage,interier in the room was very poor,they wanted deposit 120EUR and card reader was broken...ants in the room, noisy street below,torned blanket...different level of accomodation-terrible.There were lot of people with this story.We wanted to publish the details in the hope that it would warn other travellers,we think that is just a trick how to sell terrible rooms.We hope that the owners will change their approach.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

(This is my 17 Year-Old-Daughter's Experience)
We went here on a girls holiday. If you are going here I think you can guarantee that the transfer will drop you off in the wrong place and direct you in the wrong direction, and make sure you know the difference between the Caribe Hotel and Apartments! On a negative note the reception area was rarely manned and the staff could be quite unfriendly. Be prepared to have to pay a £120 deposit per room and it is a bit of a trek to the strip, though this does mean it is quieter in the night and more chilled in the day.
However the deposit meant that the rooms were in relatively good condition with nice cooking equipment and the pool area was pretty decent. We really liked our apartments and all in all Lloret De Mar is a really fab place to go on a super cheap holiday to!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SMAH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I went to these apartments for 5 nights, we were abit dubious after reading some of the reviews but I noticed on here that somone said it is a 1 star hotel, and in that case, it was a really good standard!
The cons for us were that there was no air con, and our shower was full of beach stones when we arrived which we reported but we had to report it 3 more times before it was fixed on the 3rd day! So for 4 girls without a shower was hard going!

The staff were friendly, but there isnt always someone around if you need help. The outside balcony areas were really nice but you have to keep the noise down after 11pm, but we were too hot to sit in the hotel room itself!
Nice little pool area and ice cream hut/reception.

The 120 euro deposit is a bit worrying when you read the invoice and charges and how the room needs to be left, but we gave the place a basic clean and paid 1 euro for a broken glass and we were fine.

Really good location, so close to the beach etc. We did find that the switches outside all of the apartment doors looked like light switches, so at night you hit them on, then find out that its actually the door buzzer to that individuals aprtment! (there are 2 switches, 1 is a light and the other the door buzzer) That happened to us quite a few times so don't expect anyone to be at your door!

We had a really good time in Loret, and thought the apartments were good value. They were probably glad to see the back of us mind!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murky31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A group of 6 of us, aged 17/18, spent a week here to celebrate the end of A Levels. The transfer dropped us off in the wrong place and we got very lost, but eventually we arrived at the apartments. It was very early in the morning, around 3am but the owner/receptionist was fine with it, and happily checked us in and showed us to our apartment. We had to pay a 120 euro deposit, but we were prepared for this from reading reviews on here, and got it back at the end of the week. The apartment was pretty clean, a few bits just needed a going over with a cloth (e.g. the hob) but we were impressed. The apartment was pretty basic, but for what we were paying, we were really happy. As there were 6 of us, we used both bedrooms as well as the sofa bed in the living room. We found that there was enough storage space, as we mostly just lived out our suitcases, but also enough room to move around. We couldn't have asked for a better location - literally 2 minutes from the beach, shops, restaurants, etc. but the apartments were still set back away from it all, so it was very quiet. We did spend a lot of time in the apartment (although there were only 4 chairs so we had to use the bed as a makeshift chair) and most nights we cooked in - so the kitchen was more than fine to use. Although the pool was quite small, we used it everyday as no one else was, so basically we had it as a private pool. Overall, we found Caribe Apartments to be excellent value for money. We had an amazing week, as Lloret de Mar has loads to offer, and would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I found this holiday on www.lowcostholidays.com and would definitely use them again for my next week away. My sister in law and I stayed here in April 2012 for a week. We only wanted a quiet cheapie and thats what we got. The pool was quite small and the sunbathing area wasnt huge but it was sufficient for our needs. Supermarket very nearby and beach only 50m away. Very clean and efficiently run. Would defo stay there again. Also the bus station was within walking distance so we were able to get a bus straight to the airport for 12 euros. We were asked for 120 euros for deposit but unfortunately didnt have it as my purse was stolen on the train from the airport. We did break two glasses but replaced them with glasses from the supermarket so there was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

rooms are clean,modern bathroom and kitchen,bed are a little on the weak side,there are a lot off youngsters staying here,we only paid £50 for 4 nights,the bus will drop you of up on the main road and you have to walk down the road,tiny pool but only a 5 min walk to the beach,they ask for a 120 euro deposit upon arrival,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pedroskinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
1.0 mi away
Apartments AR Santa Anna II
Apartments AR Santa Anna II
#79 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments AR Bellavista
Apartments AR Bellavista
#27 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Niu D'or
Apartamentos Niu D'or
#32 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartments AR Blavamar - San Marcos
Apartments AR Blavamar - San Mar...
#37 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Santi
Apartamentos Santi
#22 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartaments Xaine Sun
Apartaments Xaine Sun
#14 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos AR Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos AR Caribe

Property: Apartamentos AR Caribe
Address: Pare Claret,18, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartamentos AR Caribe 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos AR Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos AR Caribe Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing