We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park Aqua Resort
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
URH Hotel Excelsior(Lloret de Mar)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$278
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
$166
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GHT Oasis Park & SPA(Lloret de Mar)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$112
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alegria Plaza Paris(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
155
192
173
114
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
192
173
114
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladmeal timesfamily holidayfamily roomgreat holidaypaellaafter reading the reviewslarge balconyrude staffearly hours of the morningcleaned every dayfood was lovelyfenals beachmost nightscosta bravabaileyswaterworld
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 772 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel on arrival was lovely. We stayed at the main building where reception was and this was the new block. First time we went all inclusive, we don't usually as were all vegetarian, but the choice of food was varied during our two weeks stay. The only disappointing features were you paid for your sunbeds and parasols on the most popular pool something which I found disconcerting as the other all inclusive (red band) didn't pay for the sunbeds. Most drinks were all included but once again imported spirits were 1euro on top. The hotels away from the main street, so peaceful nights. However the bars and restaurants were 5 mins walking distance. The beach was man made and pebble stoned but within 10 mins walk from the hotel. The staff were great always attentive at the bar and hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jagatia1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Front Office Manager at Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente,
En primer lugar le queremos agradecer su estancia en nuestro complejo y agradecerle también todos los comentarios que nos hace, ya que con ellos seremos capaces de valorar ciertos aspectos que podemos mejorar. Esperamos que podamos volver atenderle en compañía de su familia y saludarle personalmente.
Cordialmente Xavier Campruní

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel, we went to the mini disco with our children almost every night and to the show that was between 22:00-23:45 in the evening.
The service was outstanding Ramón was allways smiling and making our family welcome at the dining room, you are lucky to have him. We allways tried to sit were Ma. Carmen was serving, because she was very quick to spot when we came and she is a excellent servant. Sometimes we sat were she was not serving than we did not get our drinks while we were dining, but if we had her serving us we allways got every drinks we wanted while we were dining. She never forgot what drinks we asked for, even though we were a big family. She was outstanding, thank you Ramón and Ma. Carmen for making us so welcome and for outstanding service, the hotel is lucky to have people like you.
The staff at the mini disco were great, they seems to enjoy making the children happy and i give them very good kredid, Thanks to these people for making our trip great, best regards from Iceland

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuitartHotels01, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Guitart Gold Central Park Aqua Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013
Google Translation

Apreciado Cliente
Ha sido un placer haber podido satisfacer su estancia y haber sido capaces de conseguir que pasaran unos días excepcionales con toda su familia. Estaremos encantados de poder volver atenderles en una próxima ocasión y hasta entonces les mandamos un cordial saludo.
Xavier Camprubi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Unless you speak German and are prepared to be woken up from 4am onwards and can survive on no sleep then this will be for you.Arrived and greeted by an aloof receptionist who did not have any reservation for us.We were given a smoked in room that hit you as you walked in
.After queing up behind the German football team were told,was it because you opened the door.? No because someone smoked in there and everything stunk.They promised they would make a 3rd bed and sort it out,no room change as fully booked.At midnight we had to go back,queue up and were given sheets,blankets,towels,no pillows all gone and had to make up room ourselves.Then from 4am the chaos,chanting,singing,shouting (allegedly the Germans were trying to fight the Spanish began.
This continued and no sleep was had.
Second day similar problems,Manager accepted no responsibility.One Receptionist said one thing only to change shift and say it all again.Second night again running up and down the corridors,shouting,banging on doors.
3rd night crisp packets thrown over to our balcony,cigarette butts and spit,yes spit.Same thing shouting,chanting.
If you are a German student then this is the place for you.
Food bland,boring,we ate out eventhough we were all inclusive.
Staff rude and will not accept responsibility.
Entertainment.None only by the Germans.
Rooms we had Gold Superior--------- small,smelly and superior to a tent maybe.
I would not take my kids there and it is no way a 3 or 4 star rating.
Advice from 3 girls who are normally chilled and relaxed.STAY AWAY. GLAD TO LEAVE IT.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BELFAST058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed as a family of 5 during half term break, paid extra for this hotel based on the online photo's. We expected 4star luxury and were a bit disappointed when we arrived. A lot of the hotel was closed and the outdoor pool and courts were uncleaned and unheated. There was a small indoor pool which the children used, however the outdoor one would have been good as the weather was good. The room was spacious and clean, the food although limited choice was good. The drinks were good quality incuding bottled wine with meals. Service at the bar and restaurant was effecient and friendly. Snacks in the day consisted of crisps or peanuts, there was a snack cafe but was only available if you upgraded your AI pass. We didn't use spa or treatments as this wasn't included and was expensive.
The hotel was unsuitable if you had mobility problems as it was terraced on several levels and the lifts didn't always work.
The town and shops were nearby, the beach was nice, tuesday you could walk to the market, and there was also a couple of parks for children a short distance away.
Overall we had a good holiday, however don't go there if you are expecting a luxury hotel as you might be disappointed.

Room Tip: Would probably need to have a room at the top of the hotel to get any sort of view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 9 days with our three young kids. We stayed in a family room that had a separate area for the kids (with their own TV) which enabled us to put them to bed and then stay up a bit later on our own.

The room and the facility is well maintained and the pools were warm. We selected the all-inclusive package and it was brilliant (though we would consider the VIP package next time just to add-on a few more snacks and drinks). There was plenty of variety of food and drink. The staff was extremely friendly and they almost all spoke English (as well as Spanish and French and some other languages).

It's a great resort for a family holiday and plenty of other families were there. The kids' club is also handy as our boys had a blast playing with the staff and other kids and it gave us a little break on a few occasions.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews