We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Juan Center
Ranked #108 of 125 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the worst hotel in the world!! our holiday agent Sun master made this booking. according to them it was a quiet hotel in nice location. This was a dirty and very loud hotel. NO AIRCONDITIONING!! the staff are rude and very arrogant. Not helpful at all. Will keep fobbing you off when you ask them something. The hotel is more a hostel for teenagers than a hotel. Teenagers from all over the world on school excursions. The teenagers drink, and make noise all night long. They behave like animals. The hotel has security, which we had to call every night. We and our 5 year old son did not have 1 good night sleep during the whole duration of our holiday. The rooms are dirty, the maids do clean them but never change the sheets unless you specifically tell them and even then its probably once in the whole time of your stay. The beach is 7 minutes walk from the hotel and there are lots of shops on your doorstep. The noise, night clubs,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shabnam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    47
    81
    58
    115
See reviews for
63
77
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A group of 6 girls for a hen party!

On arrival we had to pay 10 euros each deposit for our all inclusive bands! On receiving drinks you had to hand in a drinks voucher, only 1 drink at a time! Be careful in the nights as the bar staff will take your plastic cups leaving you with no drink voucher. (You have to hand your plastic cup in then you will get your drink voucher returned!). Otherwise you pay 1euro for another drink voucher!
No diet coke - had to buy my own. Luckily none of us were diabetic!

On entrance to the dining room (if you can call it that) again a card had to be handed in for them to check - wrist band wasn't enough!
To be honest nothing was really ediable apart from boiled eggs at breakfast, and lettuce and potato wedges at dinner! Definatley not worth the effort or short walk, we ate out every day!

Room - 3 metal framed beds squashed together, with cigarette burns in the top blanket not just one but at least 6 on each blankets. Slats were half broke and missing. Bedside cabinets placed in the wardrobe, 1 electrical plug in the entire room and this was in the bathroom. Bathroom flooded on the 1st night leading into the room then out into the hallway.


As we were flying out late we decided it would be safer to keep our room for our luggage as no luggage room provided or shower rooms. This was 34euros per room. As we went to pay this we were asked for a receipt that apparently we were given on arrival for our bands - this we certainly didn't have. The male receptionist Jaime was very rude and abrupt shouting at us - we asked for a camplaints form, he then said if we do this he will not give us the room! What a joke as we know we were not handed this receipt. He then gave in and asked for 8euros for the 2 rooms. We left the hotel to go for breakfast, on return he then asked us for a statement saying that we recieved the 60euros. He made us feel very comfortable for the rest of our last day.

All inclusive - most definately not, it finished at 10pm! We paid nearly £400 each for this I've experienced much better for less money!

Only positive was maids did put clean towels in your room everyday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mooninthespoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for three nights on a stag weekend. The hotel itself was clean and tidy. The rooms are what you would expect from two star hotel. Pool is nice and the reception are are also nice. Good central location.

The hotel staff are appalling . Rule, arrogant, bad manors. Will never stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What can I say ? There was a very relaxed vibe in the hotel with both the staff and visitors. As you walk in the automatic doors there is a bike there for no apparent reason. Move a bit further along and you have the "24 hour" reception which closes at 2am, then move along to the lift which did not always work (5 foot inflatable crocodiles do not properly fit) and to the neverending staircase. Once you get to the narrow purple corridors of your floor try your best to dodge the oncoming Russians shouting and banging on doors. Then get to your room and try to open the door without it wedging against the bed or hitting the bathroom door. Then have a cracking nights kip and be woken to hardcore dance music from 8am onwards. It is compulsory for the volume to be put up once an hour until the room is shaking. We were on the 4th floor and it seemed like the speakers were in our room. The staff are very customer friendly and even an angry Russian's complaints were appeased by the appearance of the Guardia Civil. Who needs the A Team ? To conclude, I will say that this hotel was £11 A NIGHT, so what did you expect?! I'd proper recommend it, it only let me rate it as excellent but I would class it as leg opening. Don Juan- where friends are made!

Room Tip: The 4th floor has lovely purple walls and a shaky fire escape for smokers. Bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkStretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Firstly I would like to say that half the reviews on here are extremely exaggerated and picky, and do not reflect the cheap price in which most people will have paid.
Having requested a room with a balcony and a pool view before we went, we were a little put out when we were given a room with a street view. However, this was great! It meant we could sit on the balcony in an evening, people watch and view the Spanish world go by. Yes, this means it is a little noisy, but get yourselves out there and join in. Our balcony looked out on to a great little restaurant, whcih we would never have discovered if we'd not been given that room. (The paella is amazing).

I'm not entirely sure what the fuss with the food is all about. Remembering we are in Spain, who eat plenty of fish, bread and tapas style food, the selection was great! The hotel became busy towards the end of the week and the trays were constantly being refilled with more food.

We spent almost every day at the beach, and if requested before 7pm the previous day, the hotel will make you up a packed lunch to take away with you. This included chicken, ham, cheese, two bread cobs, an apple and an orange and a bottle of water. Included in your full board price and saves you making a trip back to the hotel.

The pool area is small, and there aren't enough sun beds to go round all the guests. I suppose if you're not a beach person then this may pose a problem.

The maids cleaned our room daily and we were given fresh towels every day. We didn't get a safety deposit box and didn't experience any problems. Use common sense and dont leave valuables in clear view so as to deter temptation. The same as if you were in England!

The reception staff don't speak brilliant English as this is a European hotel, so don't expect a grand welcome when you arrive. However they are always willing to answer any questions and there's always someone there throughout the night to give you your key! (Even at 6am after a heavy one!)

The location could not be better. The hotel is in amongst all the shops and restaurants and only a 5 minute walk to the gorgeous long beach in Lloret.

I really think that, taking price in to consideration, thay the hotel is a great steal and one I would higly consider returning to. I never normally write reviews but I felt this one deserved some justice.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony and enjoy yourself...you're on holiday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VerityMacGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You get what you pay for, it's in a good location very close to everything; don't get it confused with the other Don Juan which is much bigger and family orientated. We had a very small room could hardly walk in it, box bathroom with no bath and no balcony; was not a pleasant experience; we asked to move rooms to get a balcony but they point blank refused and were extremely unhelpful on the issue. All inclusive finishes at 11pm so don't expect a drink after that and the food is pretty awful. As usual with all in hotels the drinks were very watered down but they did the job! Pool area is very small and you have to move around all day to stay in the sun! If you don't plan on being in the hotel all day and have activities and go to the beach it's fine, just a bed and somewhere to get ready.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a balcony room on booking!!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Char7693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I don't really know why there are so bad reviews about the Don Juan... It's not so bad at all. It's a hotel for young people,very noisy.. Wi-fi was only in the loby of the hotel. The food is good also... Near the hotel centre,and the beach...the rooms are clean,but I would recommend a safe deposit,because the Spanish people are well known for robbery. Actually,a chambermade stole a watch of mine from our room... :( All in all,good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theLjubicica25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#41 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#64 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Proa-Astor
Hotel Proa-Astor
#56 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ALEGRIA San Juan Park
ALEGRIA San Juan Park
#89 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Armonia
Hotel Armonia
#84 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel MoreMar
Hotel MoreMar
#57 of 125 in Lloret de Mar
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Juan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Juan Center

Property: Hotel Don Juan Center
Address: Carrer del Torrento, 5, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Juan Center 2*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Don Juan Center Hotel, located in the centre of Lloret de Mar, is one of our liveliest hotels in Costa Brava. It is an accommodation with a young and family atmosphere, with an excellent quality price ratio and located close at hand from the beach. Our hotel in the centre of Lloret, ideal for you to enjoy a low-cost holiday with friends or family, is equipped with the best services: swimming pool, miniclub, WIFI (With extra charge), buffet restaurant, solarium, games room with pool table... And a wide range of plans and activities in Costa Brava. Pamper yourself with a trip full of adventures and entertainment in Lloret de Mar: book your room today at the best price in the Don Juan Center Hotel. Make a safe and direct reservation with the advantages of the official website of Don Juan Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Don Juan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Juan Hotel Lloret De Mar
Hotel Don Juan Center Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing