We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartmentos AR Monjardi
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Booked as was the cheapest place, then read previous reviews and was dreading staying here.
Transfer dropped us off on the main strip and couldn't find the apartments for ages. Had to walk up a steep hill to get to the apartments, although steps outside the other side which we used afterwards which were much easier.
Lovely staff on reception, nice and clean with a nice bar next to reception. Bar was very cheap, pool area was lovely. Room was much bigger then expected, very clean. Lovely views around hotel and in a nice quiet area, but still only a 5 minute walk from the beach, shops and nightlife.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rxo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place IS as bad as these reviews say...I was quite prepared to give it a go....we did....unfortunate for me I was taken to hospital with a kidney stone on first day there so avoided it for one night as i was kept in, the staff over this matter were most helpful and friendly, however the room...OMGGGGG the room, was the worst thing I can ever imagine so much so i was going over my life in my head wondering what I was being punished for now!!!!
2 windows in the room both wiuth iron bars, dont have a prob with the iron bars really as it deterrs any breakins as a rule but the view HELL the view was a ped stain wall about 6 ft from our window and that was it....we were on 3rd floor which is underground so it wouldd seem cos every morning i didnt know what the weather was doing until we went up for a coffee (which is lovely if u get the right person make it)....end of the day, WE MOVED to luxury compared to this hovel....location is OK ish but there are LOADS better places for CHEAPER prices....Loret is a lovely place and we will return, albeit to nowhere near Monjardi!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shellac2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is such a bad hotel its student based its so noisy the apartments are untidy you sit on the chairs and they wobble its on top of a hill my dad was in a wheelchair so we had to get him to climb the stairs and the reception dont speak english so its very hard trying to describe things in spainsh.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spain47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

One word that best describes this place is horrible. I have never been at a worser place than this and I have been at a few. It is like Fawlty Towers but without the humour. Outrageous prices, terms, and receptionists. Mildew on walls with sigarette smoke makes an interesting twist. Great for the walking deads though who do not need to sleep at night.

Room Tip: Bring clothes pegs for your nose and ear protection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freetjof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was a bit worried coming here after readin the reviews! There is nothing what so ever to be worried about, It is such a lovely place to stay, so safe and secure.. The staff are amazing, so helpful, friendly and kind. The bar food is also really nice and very cheap considering the prices down town! It is really close to the night life, beach, bars and restaraunts, yet far enough away that you can't hear the craziness! I wouldn't recommend it for kids tho. The rooms are very spacious, there was just 2 of us and we had 3 single beds and a sofa bed, kitchen area with table and chairs and a bathroom, just what you need! A safe is located inside the bedrooms for safe keeping! For the price we paid we had such an amazing trip! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Pros:
Friendly staff
Close to the beach and Town centre
Good value meals in bar
Simple but enough equipment in the kitchen,(one exception no kettle)
Cons:
Lots of the apartments without a balcony
Very small swimming pool
To get to the apartments you need to walk lots of steps or up to steep hill
Mostly used by young people, making lots of noise through the night until early morning
Smell of damp
No designated storage for bags if your departure is late
As family of four we been asked to pay 120 euro deposit

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zuczek576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

monjardi apartments is the worst place i have ever stayed in and definately wudnt go there again, the staff are useless and incompetent, plus when you book in you have to pay £120 deposit which they wudnt give back to me when i left the hotel even tho i left my room in perfect condition, avoid monjardi at all costs, im going lloret de mar next year and definately wont b staying at this place again!!!!

Room Tip: book a room in a better hotel for example- don juan hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartments AR Santa Anna II
Apartments AR Santa Anna II
#79 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mundial Club Hotel
Mundial Club Hotel
#59 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Niu D'or
Apartamentos Niu D'or
#29 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Almirall Apartments
Almirall Apartments
#2 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments AR Bellavista
Apartments AR Bellavista
#36 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartaments Blau
Apartaments Blau
#3 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos AR Monjardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos AR Monjardi

Address: Josep Irla I Bosch,40, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartmentos AR Monjardi 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One-bedroom apartments with kitchen and bathroom a minute from the town center and next to the beach of Lloret. Pool for our customers, friendly and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Apartmentos AR Monjardi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos AR Monjardi Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing