We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't stay there again”
Review of Trimar Apartments

Trimar Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trimar Apartments
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for a week at the end of september with my mum,brother and boyfriend. The first problem was that the coach couldn't drop us off at the apartments due to the apartment been located down a narrow road so instead we had to walk from a carpark and find our own way to the apartment. When we got there we had to pay a 200 euro deposit which due to there been four of us we split the cost but had there not been four of us we woud have been left short of spending money for the week. We were then given a tick list which we had to fill in by the next day (the ticklist was a list of utensils, plates, cleaning equipment etc) which meant we had to count all of the items.We were also given forms to fill in (all wrote in spanish) so we couldn't fill them in fully.There was also a not saying that we would lose 100 euro deposit if the apartment wasn't fully cleaned before we left which meant before leaving to go to the airport in the morning we had to clean and mop the whole apartment, even when we checked out before getting our deposit back a cleaner went to check it and count all the items. The apartment overall was spacious and modern, however there was no kettle, There were 3 small balconys, each would only fit two people on it, which meant all four of us couldn't sit on the balcony together, plus the outside balcny lights didn't work. Overall even though the apartment was of a good standard I wouldn't stay there again because of the unwelcome reception, it just seemed of a bad atmosphere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keen_to_travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

i went here with my partner our 6 month old daughter my parents and my sister we had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was amazing....staff were very helpful everything was very clean and tidy beach was a good 15 mins walk away but it was nice as you got to see the local area. it is a bit tricky to get to but worth it once your there....am booking to go again next year. would reccommend it to everyone

Room Tip: definatley have a pool side as there is a noisy hotel opposite which attracts alot of younger people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed here with my partner and 4year old daughter, we booked as a last minute holiday, the apartments where modern, spacious and clean. Had plenty of cooking materials, and pool was big enough and kept clean. helpful lady on reception. Only donwfall was we had to walk a few blocks from the transfer as the coach couldn't go down the narrow street,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenib85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

I stayed at trimar apartments for a week in June on a girls holiday! We had a great time and had the pool area to ourselves, the pool area was kept clean and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly! With 24 hr reception staff on the front door the hotel was very safe and secure. 10/10

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickiedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I wonder as it was a new apartment block, only being opened for a few months, whether the flaws were down to its newness. Looks wise, it's a hundred times better looking than pretty much every other hotel in Lloret (which just look like butlins). Posh balconies, posh rooms with air con, apartments are pretty sizeable, full size ovens, lovely bathrooms, electronic blinds which means you can end up sleeping in till after midday as it was so dark in the rooms!...we had a 1 bed apartment first but we had a problem with hot water. It was located looking over the pool, but with the sun beaming in almost all day it could get very hot without the aircon on. Advantage for sunbathing on the balcony though! We got moved to the front side of the hotel and into a very large 2 bedroom apartment. Infact it was the size of a small flat. 2 bathrooms, one en-suite, 2 massive bedrooms, a massive kitchen/lounge, no Sat TV though which was a pain. But still only enough water for 1 person to shower in a hot shower, we could only have a 5 mins shower each everyday. Also the front size of the hotel has a busy road going by it, absolutely no sunshine all day on the balconies and the 18-30 hotel right opposite which played music all day long around their pool (I'm talking 90's trance) and the lads at night would be yelling across their balconies at all times of the morning with megaphones. Staying at the front of the hotel is an absolute no no. Stay with a pool view and the sun and no noisy hotels opposite front (only a nice 4* which was pretty quiet opposite).

The pool is open most of the day exc. Sats but as there are high rise buildings all around (its like a courtyard at the back with Trimar, private lived in apartment and another hotel all looking inwards) you only get sun after about 11am and before 5pm. Staff were friendly enough but asked you to always leave your keys at reception. They tried to tell us we'd lost a plate and we hadnt so they gave our money back but with an attitude.

The resort is really for those on lads/girls holidays, hundreds of clubs offering cheap shots, clubs etc. For couples you can manage to stay out of that area as the resort was roughly divided into clubs&bars + nice restaurants and shops so you could avoid heading into the club area which was nice.

Plenty of shops, even designer likes Mango and Lacoste. Beach is very crowded but if you go down the bit by the castle there is a little cove you can escape to. Found a really cheap shopping mall (as the main convenience shops were offering laughable prices) by the Trimar apartments. It’s almost impossible to find, but you go left out of the apartments, then left again after end of the apartments. After the left turn it’s then the next right after the school. It looks like there is nothing down that road but on the left is a glass door entrance to an indoor market for meats, cheeses etc and it’s sooo cheap. We pay £1 for a massive slab of brie for instance.

There is also no train station at Lloret, you need to get a bus to Blanes and then train to Barcelona for instance. Where as most other resorts along this coast have train stations so makes them more desirable. Also you have to just hope on trains and hope for the best as there is no electonic systems like we have in UK at Blanes. Also Blanes often isnt labelled as a stop but it does stop there. From Blanes to Barcelona it's about 25 stops (no joke), it stops at every stop and takes about 1hr 30! It’s a joke but there are plenty of nudist beaches on the way to keep you amused! From Blanes to Lloret on bus is about 10 mins. Your train ticket usually covers the bus as well.

Waterpark nearby is quite good, just about worth the pennies. Port Aventura theme park is about a 3 hour coach trip and although it's a good theme park it was busy busy we had to fast track, so an extra £20 on top of the £50 odd quid we paid to get there and then a burger and drink was about £10! So beware.

All in all the apartments are very good value if you get the ones overlooking the pool but don’t bother going to lloret if your a couple that just wants to relax, it's not really that type of resort! And it's expensive to eat out, maybe due to the current state of Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnbkittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

A friend and I stayed here at the end of September for a long weekend, and we couldn't fault the place! The apartment was 2 bedroomed, with plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. Each having a balcony! We also had 2 bathrooms, one with toilet, shower and sink, and the other with shower over bath, toilet, bidet and sink. The living area was spacious, although a little bare, with only a sofa, unit and table and chairs. Plenty of space though, if you had people sleeping in the lounge area. The liunge are also had a balcony - so we had 3 in total! The kitchen had everything you would need except a tin opener! full fridge freezer, full size over with four rings - somewhat difficult to work as it was digital but we got there in the end!

The pool area was quite small considering how many apartments there were, but it was pretty quiet when we were there - i say quiet, we, and 7 welsh guys were making some noise and had our frisbee confiscated!! (our fault though!) You have to pick your spot for sunbathing carefully as it is pretty enclosed and the sun isnt on all areas for the whole of the day.

The location is pretty good, about ten minuteds walk from the beach, and ten minutes in the opposite direction for rowdy bars. There are some restaurants and bars located nearby, but more local one rather than ones for partying! There is a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away. The staff are friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. There is a room to store your cases after you have checked out, with a shower and toilet should you need it - it has cctv so dont get caught like i did getting changed in front of the camera!

Over all, a great place to stay, not in a noisy area but close enough to the beach and bars etc.... We are planning a return trip next year so I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caz1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Seven of us blokes travelled together for a party weekend - and the resort did not disappoint!
The accommodation was first class, perhaps wasted a bit on us males.
The pool was a bit confined but we still managed to play frisbee and other 'quiet' games in the water.
Much to our surprise, we found the pool area also had a poolside bar, although I have seen bigger sheds at B & Q!
We also met some nice people staying in the same apartments.
All in all, we had a brilliant time and were glad to get back home to catch up on some sleep.

Gary, Craig, Steve, John, Gareth, Robin & Peter

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesTrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Playas Lloret
Apartamentos Playas Lloret
#39 of 71 in Lloret de Mar
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Monterrey
Gran Hotel Monterrey
#12 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#54 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#38 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal d'Es Trajo
Hostal d'Es Trajo
#2 of 31 in Lloret de Mar
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#47 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trimar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trimar Apartments

Address: Joan Baptista Lambert no 18, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $50 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trimar Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trimar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trimar Apartments Hotel Lloret De Mar
Trimar Apartments Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing