We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, TERRIBLE food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel MoreMar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel MoreMar
Ranked #57 of 127 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, TERRIBLE food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of May, and after a long day and a late arrival, the staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming.
The room was spotless and housekeeping came every day to clean and provide fresh towels.
The location is so close to the beach and on the quiet side of Lloret, but within walking distance to the main part with lots of clubs and restaurants.
The location, hotel itself and friendliness of the staff cannot be faulted, however the food was absolutely revolting.
Me and my boyfriend are not snobs or fussy eaters at all, we both have good appetites and will eat pretty much anything, but I cannot even describe how bad the food was!
It was cold, greasy and with very little choice. Breakfast was powdered scrambled eggs, greasy 'bacon' and hot dogs, lunch and dinner consisted of veggie fingers, spam fritters, watery soup, and everything was absolutely soaked with grease and slime.
The pool was cold but it isn't the end of the world, and the all inclusive drinks stop at 10.
We would stay at this hotel again as the location was brilliant and it was spotlessly clean, but there is not a chance in hell I would pay to go all inclusive again. Please do not waste your money paying for the food at Moremar, the handful of times we sampled the food we both felt sick all night!
In summary, lovely hotel, great location, very friendly staff, all inclusive a total waste and a let down!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jollyholidaygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    102
    99
    43
    58
See reviews for
90
151
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bradford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We are here now the worst week of my life omg I can't even explain what the food cold disgusting and some kind of congealed vomit
We are all inclusive and stops at 10 one of the bar man watches you down your drink before you are allowed another his name is Dimitri he needs to develop some kind of personality
The other barman is very nice and his quite embarrassed by what goes on
Nothing for the kids
The location is nice and it is very clean
Wouldn't ever come here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dockrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I didn't go all inclusive n thank goodness, the food is very poor even for 3 I had to take my children out to eat breakfast, lunch & dinner The drinks have to be paid for after 10pm and the only snacks on offer were small cakes nothing at all what's stated on their regulations WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND A STAY HERE AT ALL!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed in hotel for the second time. Hotel was very clean and service was excellent in all areas, Good stuff, nice food, excellent location (2 min to the beach). Best ratio of rate to quality. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in this area. We used hotel for radial car trips to Barcelona, Figures, Andorra and France (free parking 150 m from the Hotel).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 568Alex568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice, clean hotel and most of the staff were very pleasant - except for the odd person mentioned on here already. Went all inclusive but only able to stomach the food for a few days - very little choice, cold, greasy food and cold plates. Breakfast was the worst meal of the day and i had to eat out in the end. Beer served from cans behind the bar - not on draught. Snacks, ha, ha..bit of a joke - crisps or nuts and that's your lot! Entertainment was non-existent. Not even a game of bingo. Good location, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

get staff that smile i go on hols to enjoy not come back with depression we paid for 3days all inclusive but the last day the barman came round and humiliated us and cut our bands off at 11am on the last day! its a shame as the location is great but other than cleanliness the hotel was appauling for service

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank denisebennett1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoremar, Gerente at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Google Translation
Ha habido un malentendido, ya que una vez se ha hecho la salida del hotel (check out) se da por finalizado el sistema de todo incluido, por lo que no se puede seguir bebiendo bajo este régimen:

Posiblemente no se informó adecuadamente a los clientes.
Intentaremos mejorar la comunicación en el futuro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had a great bank holiday weekend at the moremar. Lovely rooms!! great barman named Sergio! BUT other barman named demetrie ruined our holiday! He was rude, ignorant, miserable and lacked extremely in social skills. Would most definitely go back if he wasn't there. Made us feel like burdens for simply wanting a drink from the all inclusive in which we were entitled! Food was also vile but it was cheap enough so didn't bother us to eat out... Hopefully the management will read this and get rid of the barman who proceeded in ruining ours and all of the other hotel stayers holidays!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloeatwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Montanamar Hotel
Montanamar Hotel
#48 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guitart Rosa
Guitart Rosa
#94 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercedes
Hotel Mercedes
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Palmera
Hotel La Palmera
#25 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Els Llorers
Els Llorers
#9 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosamar Maritim
Rosamar Maritim
#23 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MoreMar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MoreMar

Property: Hotel MoreMar
Address: Passeig Acacies, 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MoreMar 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel MoreMar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MoreMar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing