We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alan L. June 2012”
Review of Hotel MoreMar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel MoreMar
Ranked #60 of 124 Hotels in Lloret de Mar
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Went half board with two other people.
Hotel in a good location, close to beach in a quiet area - which is not a bad thing.
Rooms clean. Food basic would not like to rely on hotel food alone, would recommend to eat out.
Staff polite and reception staff very helpful for which I am thankful, beware the restaurant manageress, I think she is on a power trip.
LLoret itself was one of the cleanest resorts I have been to. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanL593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 442 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Moremar is the best hotel i have stayed in so far !! very clean room service just awesome, food was brilliant very quiet so You can have good night sleep close to the beach, pubs restaurants perfect place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosina F, Recepcion at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015
Google Translation

Estamos encantados con su comentario, es un placer para nosotros saber que el hotel ha sido de su gusto y hallan salido satisfechos.

Esperamos volver a recibirles pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Arrived 16th May 2012 for 4 nights ,check in very smooth we were taken to our room and given info about Hotel &Meals times.
Room bright and very and clean ,flat screen tv on the wall room overlooked the street,no problem as Hotel is in a quite location close to beach and night life.

Bar staff ,pleasant and efficent,the Cava Sangria was wonderfull.

Weather not too good, so asked @ Reception about Barcelona for the day,they advised us to go by bus 16 Euro return great vaule.
All in all a great find will certinally use this Hotel again and reccommed to others.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the street to watch people and a slight view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holsrusShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMoremar, Director at Hotel MoreMar, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment; we are please that you have enjoy your stay with us and I am very happy with the true and simplicity you describe our rooms, because it is absolutely true, to resume our rooms are simple, nice and above all clean.

At reception we always try to offer the best possible option in the direct benefit of our customer, after all it is our main interest you get you satisfy with our hotel and more important with our service; Thank you so much for recommend us to future customers, I will make sure we maintain the standards.

We hope you visit us again, until then thank you very much.

Best Regards


Alex Tagle
Director
Hotel Moremar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikg664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: zimmer in den oberen stockwerken buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heinz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ElCuervoSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank iriblinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloret de Mar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonsol
Hotel Bonsol
#51 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Norai
Hotel Norai
#42 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montanamar Hotel
Montanamar Hotel
#62 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#81 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
1,861 reviews
0.5 mi away
URH Hotel Excelsior
URH Hotel Excelsior
#43 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Fenals Mar
ALEGRIA Fenals Mar
#35 of 124 in Lloret de Mar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MoreMar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MoreMar

Address: Paseo Acacias 2, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Lloret de Mar
Price Range: $29 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MoreMar 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel MoreMar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel MoreMar Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing