We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
126
81
25
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
126
81
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel lovely hotel rosamar gardens pool bar booked a superior double room saloon style doors travelzoo deal day bed salad bar is excellent spa hanging space rooms and public areas bed and pillows bbc news channel boutique style fish every meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 246 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This hotel is defianlty not a 4* hotel, its really modern which is nice and clean but.. the food... if you like fish your a winner (which we didnt) if not there isnt much selection at all. The restaurant staff are awful soo rude and they are most of the time busy talking rather than clearing the tables. This is the first break i have been on were people basically dont like you as you are english all they talk about is Brexit! other than the hotel the town is great and beach lovely there is a great steak house el gaucho we found the food amazing but a long wait! 1.5hr wait after being seated until we ate food. The clubs and bars are great Rockafellas being our favouite but tropics a good second as we were english for some reason we were always taken straight in whilst the spanish people had to que. all in all great little break just would go room only next time as its cheap to eat out also have to mention Piccadilly pub on the seafront great place to eat with good prices!!!

Room tip: 304 and 308 , view was of the other hotel opposite but tbh you will always be facing a hotel as it is located in the middle of a few
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellywilliams27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Es Blau - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Kelly,

We are very disappointed that your time at Rosamar Hotels was not enjoyable. We will definitely review your description of the experience to make sure that occasional situations like yours do not happen again.

At Rosamar Hotels, we work hard to offer our guests maximum comfort and well-being. Comments like yours help us to improve.

Thank you, and best wishes.

Montse Vilella
Director of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

This hotel is certainly not a 4 star, more likely a 3 star. There are positives and negatives regarding my visit. The positives are:-
• The hotel is for adults only

• The hotel is conveniently situated in a quieter end of Lloret

• The bedroom was very clean and had a fridge

• Comfortable bed

• The hotel was newly built and modern

• The staff were very friendly and helpful and so hard working

• The restaurant was well laid out

The negatives are:-
• The bedroom had no wardrobe as such

• It was impossible for two people to pass each other at the foot of the bed

• There was a big blue bed/couch which took up a lot of space in the bedroom and seemed to serve no purpose

• There was only one English TV channel and that was BBC World News.

• The bathroom was very small. So small that the wash hand basin was in the bedroom which provided no privacy to the user. The shower was excellent.

• The food in the restaurant was always lukewarm. There was no equipment to keep plates warm so what temperature there was in the food became cold in no time at all. The equipment to keep the food warm was useless. I made this complaint to the tour operator rep. and his response was that he had received many complaints of the same nature.

• There was a €20 weekly charge for use of the bedroom safe which was very expensive. In a 4 star hotel, this should have been free.

However, we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Es Blau - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Comments from guests help us improve the services we offer, and they help us to know what you think we need to improve. For us, it is important to continue evolving.

We would like to thank you for your trust, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Montse Vilella
Director of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

The adult only hotel is lovely , although the food was good,it was not very hot and could have had better choices. The staff were very helpful and friendly, however we stayed in room 101 and while the room was lovely, spacious and clean it was too noisy for us! It was right above reception and we were woken every night by either dustmen emptying wheelie bins at 2AM or a dog barking incessantly and clubbers singing their heads off on their way home. I think if we had been on a higher floor it might not have been such an issue. There is also building works going on next door so couldn’t even catch up on our sleep on a subbed!!
For this reason I wouldn’t return to Hotel Es Blau but can’t fault the services and staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Es Blau - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Donna,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are grateful for your honest opinion, and we will be sure to take it into account in our efforts to continue improving our hotel.

Thank you for counting on us, we would love to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Montse Vilella
Director of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

Great short break in a great hotel! Women behind the reception desk was great and could not help anymore help us get to a restaurant and Barcelona for the day and book taxis!

The hotel needs to work on opening times, as the pool bar shut 15 minutes early “to clean”
As we was leaving and we was still “all inclusive” we was denied bottle of water with the breakfast what they had put on early as of a early transfer we needed to get! We had to kick a fuss up to get them, maybe something to work on?

Other then this great hotel great clean rooms and great stay and great atmosphere!

P.s make the crepes included in the all inclusive they were delicious!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank U2090AMstephenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Es Blau - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We want to thank you for your comments, and for having chosen our hotel for your stay. We are proud to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, since our job is to satisfy the needs of our guests to the greatest extent possible. That is why we value opinions like yours, which are a great source of satisfaction for us.

We hope to see you again at some point. Thank you for counting on us.

Sincerely,

Montse Vilella
Director of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

A good hotel with lots of plus points, particularly the price, adults only, friendly staff and the spa - one free visit per day is brilliant and very much appreciated on the cold days (we didn’t take into account that this far north can be much colder). Our room was large enough but a lot of space is wasted with a spare double bed, which I assume is left over from when it was a family hotel. Our stay would have been more comfortable if we had a seating area instead of the extra bed. The sink outside the bathroom is also odd and we only had a short open hanging space for clothes, so no room for longer dresses. The small room fridge is useful for your own drinks but you have to pay extra to use the safe. If the safe is already in the room, I don’t see why you need to pay extra to use it. The air con wasn’t activated so it was uncomfortably hot at night and we also had a very noisy extractor in the bathroom that really ramps up at 8am.

The food was ok but we found that in the morning the pastries were hard and in the evening, the food was often barely warm and empty trays were not always replaced quickly by the chefs. The drinks system is very strange and we didn’t get our drinks on two nights so we had to remind staff. The few staff who manage the dining room have so many interactions with you over drinks alone as well as all their other jobs, I’m sure there must be a much more sensible alternative for hard-pressed staff. Neither can drinks be charged to your room so you need to pay for them as you go. The paper ticket system for meals is also most peculiar.

If you have your own car, free parking can be an issue. The hotel does provide onsite parking at €15 per day or offsite at €11 per day. There is limited parking in the streets behind the hotel but it’s a bit hit and miss, There is another parking area on sloping uneven waste land further behind by the Rosamar Gardens hotel.

The hotel being adults only is quiet and is located in a quieter part of Lloret, however, it is still on a very busy and noisy main road. Traffic is very loud when you’re trying to relax around the pool. Pool towels are provided but you need to pay a refundable cash deposit of €15 per towel. These are happily exchanged in the spa whenever you need clean ones. It was too cold to use the outside pool when we were there but we used the spa everyday. Barbara at the Spa was very helpful. She manages the area well and will remind you if you don’t use a towel in the sauna. There is a sign about towels in the sauna but most people don’t look at it so a more obvious sign would be better. My husband had his shoes stolen from the spa but thankfully, the hotel has lots of CCTV. The very helpful reception staff were happy to spend time replaying various cameras until we found the ‘lady’ who had taken them. She had somehow managed to get into the spa without the necessary footwear but decided to help herself to someone else’s when she left!

All in all, we had a nice stay and would stay again if we return to Lloret.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bets04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosamarHotels, Director General at Hotel Rosamar Es Blau - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Comments from guests help us improve the services we offer, and they help us to know what you think we need to improve. For us, it is important to continue evolving.

We would like to thank you for your trust, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Montse Vilella
Director of Rosamar Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews