We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Tucan
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sant Pere del Bosc Hotel & Spa(Lloret de Mar)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santa Marta(Lloret de Mar)
$262
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosamar & Spa(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bonsol(Lloret de Mar)
$45
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Rigat Park & Spa Hotel(Lloret de Mar)
$198
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Costa Encantada(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Els Llorers(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel GHT Aquarium & SPA(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Monterrey(Lloret de Mar)(Great Value!)
$78
$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
59
66
37
19
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
66
37
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiesta holidayssiesta repseurocamp repcrazy golflaundry facilitiesshort drivepool areaa lovely holidayhired a carlovely beachrestaurants and barsbus stopcosta bravakids clubsteep hillair conditioninglodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Camping Tucan is fine for a cheap break in the sun. The camp site is a mixture of families and couples and groups of young people who I imagine chose this camp site due to its proximity to Lloret de Mar.

Facilites on the site are fairly basic but clean and they are making improvements - new slides at the pool and new crazy golf. The pool itself is fine however the tiled surface around the pool is very slippery and could do with being resurfaced.

The area immediately surrounding the campsite does not have a lot going on and you would need to walk maybe 1km to get to bars and probably the same to the beach (with the naturists section). We had hired a car so we were able to visit all the surrounding towns and beaches (and waterparks) of the Costa Brava so used the campsite as a base more than anything.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank llov55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I agree with the review dated in aug 2012,the pool is far too small for the size of the camp,an we had to queue up for the sunbeds at 9.45am just for chance in gettin one,we even ran with the french an germans to try an beat them[we videod it so funi]the staff were absolutley miserable and felt this was towards the english as if any foreingner where at the bar they wud serve them first ,the only thing i woukd say is my 12yr old cut her foot in glass in the baby pool an the lifeguard rennee was brilliant at looking after her.We thought fenals was boring nothing to do an the only place to eat there was roxy's,then u have lorret itself about 20min walk away which by nightime was like being in malia so ther is no happi medium really ,apart from that the chalet was clean but would not go back as the english were the minority on that site.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theclampits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

on arrival we ordered breakfast ask for sausage chips n toast , n got full english with no chips lol, should of known from then!! bar staff really bad could be 6 behind bar doing nothing and u still cant get served, and when u do 9 times out 10 u get somthing different then what u ordered, the entertainment is awfull!!!!, if u want to sunbathe in peak season u have to be at the pool gates @ 10am otherwise u will not get a sunlounger, pools too small for camp size, they advertise wifi and internet cafe, out of all 5 computers only 1 worked for 2 days in the 10 nights i spent here, which is not surprising as they are as old as me, lucky i brang my own laptop, but once again you have to pay 2 euros per hour and only works in club bar and mostly dont work very slow if u can get connected, pool was dirty after hour of opening and didnt get cleaned till it closed, very run down, on plus side only 1 the life gaurd on slides was really good with the kids, its good 20 mins walk to beach, mcdonalds, decent resturants , roxys is near by wich was really nice most of the english on site recommended it and we used it most days, would never go back even if i was offered a week for free

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kellyjane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent 10 days on this site, we found it really peaceful and friendly .There was always sunbeds by the pool,( which was excellent by the way ) However it was quite a walk to the beach and the town centre , we timed ourselves, 20 mins to the beach, That was the only downside. we travelled with siesta who in my opinion are the best coach company. their reps are brillant. all in all a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NorfolkLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just arrived back from here. A marvellous little site and we travelled with fiesta and the two reps there were really great. A great value, friendly break!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank JMA_Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews