We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can beat all these reviews!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sun Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sun Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 31 Lloret de Mar B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We can beat all these reviews!”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

When we arrived at the hotel it had closed down!! What a shambles. My father is 87 and we were left on the doorstep with a grubby little note pinned to the door, re-directing us to another hotel up the hill and almost out of town. If they try to charge us for this there will be words!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JCh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    14
    17
    43
See reviews for
20
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

food always cold staff unhelpful we were all inc but told we could not have wine as part of AI been to plenty of all inc never heard of that do your self a favour leave well alone

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juddy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloret de Mar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Never been to a place like it in my life , stinking rooms , cold breakfast lunch and dinner , breakfast [joke] cold beans , cold cocktail sausages boiled eggs , salad and cold meat , only had lunch once that was enough , as for dinner dont even go there , as for the bar you could only get served at a small serving hatch by pool , day and night , the place should be shut down , but first make the people who sent us there spend a week and let them suffer ,, 3* hotel ,,,, hostel more like it

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank animallioncub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2010

just came back from this hotel all in all it wasent as bad as people made out!!! there was not much variety with food however it was fresh, the people that we met certainly made our holiday and the room for 4 of us was huge and very clean!!! lorraine sunderland

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraine1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

just got back today (30/09/10) terrible hotel is shoud be closed down, all inclusive what a joke, food awful cheap cuts and cold, toaster broken the only decent thing was the mayonaise
alcohol well you will never get even near tipsy, wait ages to be served, then your allowed a very very very small selection of rubbish mixed with the cheapest rubbish with lots of ice in a cheap plastic cup
the pool area is like a prison yard with not enough chairs or loungers
the room is so basic and my pillow smelt of a dirty greasy mans hair
i went with 3 friends for my 50th birthday thank the lord we had enough money to eat and drink out

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fredasfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Arrived Monday no hello welcome just dont and you cant have arrived at lunch time no lunch you start at dinner went to bar for drink after the barman had put down his cigerette and stopped playing with his bits we then got told wot we could not drink ok get on with it go to dinner it gets worse food cold and all chicken nuggets and sausage im here know living the hell please dont come here.....Janet from cherster

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet5650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

where to start about this hotel well when we first got there the wife on the desk was a bit snotty with us because a ask for a safe but what did they exspect from the reviews on here the when we got in our room it smelt horrible like raw sewage the view from our balcony was a back ally u could here the bin men coming at clock at night and again at half 9 in the mornig the bath room was basic shower looked like a hose pip lol we only went in for beakfast onces and tea once and never again it was disgusting would feed it to my dog end up eating and drinking out and just sleeping there the bar you could not go for drinks if you were al inclusive u had to go outside to a little window it was terrible the give u plastice cups and you had to take them back for another drink staff were rude unless u where spanish german it felt like we where the only english hotel u could not get a sun bed round the pool cause there was only about 10 of them for the hole hotel so we ended up goin to the beach and you had to pay for sun beds down there the clubs are rubbish the make u pay 15 euro each to get in when u get in there no body in there so u just wont to come out waste of money we found an english bar called rocker fellers best bar in lloret de mar every where is really exspencive for drinks and food it was costin 20 euro for 2 drinks nearly died will never stay in this hotel again or lloret de mar cause it was rubbish stephanie from newcastle

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie21Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lloret de Mar
0.6 mi away
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
H.TOP Palm Beach & SPA
#76 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria del Mar
Maria del Mar
#61 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
Hotel Delamar (Adults Only)
#1 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
H.TOP Royal Star & SPA
#88 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
1,713 reviews
6.9 mi away
H.TOP Planamar
H.TOP Planamar
#17 of 19 in Malgrat de Mar
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Flamingo
Gran Hotel Flamingo
#30 of 127 in Lloret de Mar
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Beach Hotel

Property: Sun Beach Hotel
Address: Grau, 21 | Aptdo Correos 122, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain (Formerly Esmeralda Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Lloret de Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Lloret de Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Sun Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Beach Hotel Lloret De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing