We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment and Location!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Carolina's Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trapani, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
J W
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment and Location!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is situated in the gorgeous Torre di Ligny - the most wonderful historic neighbourhood with so much atmosphere and local life. It is has been lovingly restored and is of a high standard. The second floor apartment has three balconies all with a view of the sea. Beautiful. You can sit and watch life go by very easily. The apartment is well equipped and you can easily eat in should you wish to in this lovely area! Minutes walk from the apartment is the sea! A huge advantage. The whole area including the fisherman harbour is beautiful and not touristy at all. It is a very short walk into the centre of Trapani so easily accessible. Fabio is an excellent host- very kind and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. He provides a lot if information about the area and its history. His recommendations on both what to see and where to eat are excellent. The restaurants are all in walking distance and there are some very good wine bars locally too. We were very sad to leave and highly recommend it as the best place to stay in Trapani. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Thanks again Janet&Simon. You are great people and I wish you all the best in life. You will be always welcome at Carolina's Nest. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincentbo...
Paris, France
1 review
“Modern and very well located flat”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Modern style flat as described withs the photos, with all accomodations for kitchen et spend several days with comfort, clim everywhere
This flat has a perfect localisation, reachable by foot to many restaurants, Harbour and ferries, sea view for sun set, littles spar supermarket...You can easily profit by this situation
Flat : overview to the sea form each room, from morning to Sunset, with little balcony, 3rd floor
Fabio gives many interesting advices for visiting, is very reliable (appointemnts, kindess, ...)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Thanks Vincent. Your visit has been much appriciated. You lived Trapani and the apartment in the best way possible by taking advantage of the location and the advises. You embody the idea of the modern traveler. Independent, knowledgeable, respectful, and good communicator. Thanks again for your visit, I hope to see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavina G
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Modern apartment in heart of old town”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This really is a fantastic apartment. A super modern and stylish apartment in an old building in an authentic part of Trapani. The restaurant recommendations given by Fabio were spot on - in particular Pizza Calvino! I highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Thanks Micheal and Lavina! Great to read your thoughts and feelings about your stay. You will be always welcome here. Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni48
Imperia, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and comfortable base in perfect position - with the nicest owner.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Within a spit of the Ligny Tower and fish market - which we took full advantage of - this is the perfect location for exploring Trapani old town plus access to ferry and hydrofoil terminal. Lots of good restaurants within walking distant plus the best granitas ever - try gelsi (mulberry).
Fabio was interesting and we had some great long chats about Sicily and Liguria where we live. Would be very happy to stay there again and for much longer - a week was too short.
Congratulations Fabio on a lovely appartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks a Lot Jenni and Marius for your kindness. Carolina's Nest is a pearl within Trapani most autentic neighbourhood. We love hosting travelers from all over the world to share with them the beauty of it. You will always be welcome here. Take care and stay in touch. Thanks you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHELE V
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent very pleasant days in Fabio's flat, everything was perfect, the flat is cozy, very well equipped, it is situated nearby the town centre, just a few minutes walking you can find all restaurants, bars or shops you can need. In addition the flat is near to the ferry for going to Favignana island. Fabio is a warm, friendly and helpful person, who is going to give you all the information you can need. To sum up our experience was perfect, and we recommend this flat to other customers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thanks you guys. It is always a pleasure for us sharing our little treasure. Carolina's is a special place for special people. By now you know where we are. We can't wait to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBM2013
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Trapani”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We enjoyed 5 nights in this lovely, comfortable and well equipped apartment in an interesting area of Trapani. Fabio is the perfect host, full of useful information and suggestions, he is very knowledgeable and passionate about his city and the surrounding areas. All of Fabios's suggestions to us were excellent so listen to him, he knows his stuff!! A visit to the renovated tonneria on Favignano is a must if you want to see stunning industrial architecture that has been turned into a fascinating museum and arts space. The view from the Funivia up to Erice is amazing, well worth the trip. As for restaurants, we enjoyed delicious food at the ones we tried (all within easy walking distance) the local cafe and wine bar were also very good. This is a great apartment, highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
I am very happy you took advantage of the great location of the apartment. It is very easy to move around town and the province from Carolina's Nest. I try to add my personal touch by using my deep knowledge of the territory and surroundings. But you do the rest. With your attitude and willingness to move around and discover Trapani's hidden treasures. You will be always welcome. And it will always be an amazing pleasure to share with people like you all the infos and first and tips I know. Thank you very much, take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa R
1 review
“More than perfect!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabio's place is just perfect: perfect location (everything close by, restaurants, cafes, shops, port), perfect inside (comfortable, clean, you will find inside all is needed during short or long stay). And Fabio is so nice, giving all the tips about Trapani and other things worth seeing! Thank You very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks Guys! It has been a pleasure to have you at Carolina's Nest. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing