We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
Ranked #23 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The apartment consisted of a large bedroom and bathroom, small kitchen and a balcony. It was newly renovated and spotless. The entrance hallway was very attractive, however there is no lift so we had to carry the suitcases up 2 flights. Cleaner very obligingly carried mine down when we were leaving.
The owner speaks good English and was very helpful in explaining the breakfast arrangement at a local cafe and recommending restaurants for dinner. He also advised where to park the car to avoid a ticket in the morning peak hour.
Only a short drive into the old city area and the port. Found a lovely wine bar in the old city for a tapas style dinner. Only tourists in the place!

Room Tip: Stairs may be a challenge for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

This apartment was clean, spacious, well-equipped and we felt safe. The apartment was large - a living, kitchen, dining and bedroom. The place looked like it had been newly done, new fittings in the bathroom, etc. The host is prompt on the phone, friendly and gives great information about how to get to town. He also recommended a restaurant that was excellent. This is a good spot to stay and explore the coast and towns in the West of Sicily.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice clean and spacious appartments. Great location. Everything was very well organised.
Vito is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are really big and good equipped, as well as kitchen and bathroom.

I would highly reccomend this place for all travellers, families and couples.

Vito, thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakubPechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Casa Trapani is a great place to stay in Trapani. VERY clear, comfortable and nice with extremely well organised, helpful and friendly host, Vito. Rooms are really big and good equipped, as well as bathrooms. There is a common kitchen with all the staff U may need. I would highly reccomend this place for all travellers, families and couples.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadmagWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My mother and I rented a two bedroom apartment for a week, which was very spacious and certainly met our needs. The only thing was the twin beds in the second bedroom were extremely hard! my mother's - the double bed - was better! We were welcomed quite late at night and Vito gave us alot of useful information on at least a couple of really good restaurants where we enjoyed delicious food amongst the locals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Casa Trapani is a well kept house, which each studio includes, kitchenette and bathroom and small terrace. It is surrounded very close to the main shopping area, but also it is situated in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of cars. Vito was very welcoming, considering that we had a very late flight, he explained in detail the big map that is in the studio itself. It would be a great idea to request one double bed when going as a couple since it was not available. On the whole I would recommend Casa Trapani to any one who would like to have a nice holiday and not spend much on accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melany1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We could not fault the service and cleanliness. Room and en-suite were spotless and Vito was very helpful. However, some reviewers described the room as large but our room felt cramped with only one small chair to sit on.. The beds were hard and uncomfortable (and I like a firm bed). The shared kitchen is useful if like to prepare some of your own food. Probably the worst thing for us was the location, which is over one mile from the old town - where the restaurants are). There are Bed and Breakfast in the old town for similar prices, which would have been a better choice for us. Breakfast at nearby cafe was OK - and you can buy sandwiches for lunch there which are great value. If you want to hire a car, Vito arranges this at very fair prices. Overall I would say OK for a short stay but for the reasons given above we regretted booking here for our longer stay.

Room Tip: As other reviewers have mentioned, you need to book a balcony room if you want a window with proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
1 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale
6.9 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Guesthouse Garibaldi
Guesthouse Garibaldi
#10 of 178 in Trapani
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#47 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
7.4 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti

Address: Via Livio Bassi 196, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: $35 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a pleasant free-parking area of Trapani near shops and restaurants, this stylish property in is only 400 metres from the beach. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and a shared kitchen and washing machine. Casatrapani offers spacious rooms with tiled floors and safe. Each room comes with air-conditioning, a bathroom with shower, and satellite flat-screen TV. Self-catering apartments are also available. Breakfast is Italian style, comprising a sweet croissant and a cappuccino or tea served at a bar nearby. For lunch and dinner, guests have free access to the communal kitchen. Casatrapani has good public transport links and is 10 minutes' walk from Trapani's historic centre. Trapani Birgi Airport is 25 minutes' drive away, while Palermo’s Falcone-Borsellino Airport is 1 hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CasaTrapani B&B Ed Appartamenti Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing