We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Trapani” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of il Sole Blu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
il Sole Blu
Ranked #58 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
“Great place to stay in Trapani”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We received a really nice welcom when we arrived and i should thank to the host. He was very kind. He helped and informed us abouth Trapani. The room was clean and big. There is wifi, TV and air conditioner. The location is really close to center and bus stations. Trapani is a nice place to visit. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoksuAlancay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    11
    13
    15
See reviews for
26
67
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in the B&B for one week and if you are looking for something comfortable, but simple, this is the place to stay.
There is more good points to stay here the negative:

1. The apartment has a great location. Very close to the beach, close to the historical center, but far way from the noises!
2. The host is very helpful. Even though he didin't stay in the B&B, he attended all ours requests by the phone.
3.The apartment is very big and the air conditioner works very well. The bed is very comfortable.

The negative point were:

1. about the daily cleaning, because we had to call the host twice for getting our room cleaned. However, as I told before, he was very helpful and send someone to clean the day immediately after our complain.
2. the internet sometimes didn't work in the morning.
3. The breakfast is very poor, be aware that it is just ONE croissan and ONE coffee OR ONE juice in a Café close to the B&B. Although There croissan is delicious and so it is the juice and the coffee.

Even though with these negative points, my husband and I had a GREAT time in that B&B. Especially for the treatment of the Host that made the negative points became nothing for us :-)

I totally recommend this, if you are looking for something clean, comfortable and with the affordable price :-)

Room Tip: If you have problem with noise, ask the host to do not stay in the room in front of the building. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is in the house of 18 century. Big modern rooms with window and small balcony, big bathrooms with window and small balcony too, shower, shampoo, hair drier, two towels for each guest. There is a kitchen, TV, air conditioner, free WiFi. The rooms are clean, cleaning the rooms throgh the day.
The location is great! 5 min. walking to the sand beach. 100 m to bus stop to airport Birgi, Palermo, San Vito Lo Capo, Erice and so on. 8 min. walking to the historical centre of the city. 15 min. walking to the seaport with it`s boats to Egadi islands, Tunis, Napoli, Rome. Opposite the port there is the shuttle bus stop to Marsala and salt museum.
The hotel owner is friendly and communicative person, speaks English. No reception, you have to phone the owner, Ezio, appeared immediately. He will give you keys of your room and the hotel. You can come and go any time.
Breakfast is in the small nearby cafe from 5.30 till 12.00. Excellent coffee and a croissant, friendly staff, free WiFi.
It was wonderful rest in the nice place. Thanks Ezio!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Елена В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived around midnight from the airport and we received a very nice welcome from the host (Thank you!). Il Sole Blu is very close to the bus station, so it is really easy to get there.
The room was clean and comfortable. Trapani is really a nice place to visit. Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltoMortaleNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stay in Il Sole Blu on june 2013. Hotel is very well situated, nice, breakfast at near cafe bar. Beach is just 5 minuts by way. Ezio, owner, is friendly, english speaking,...I can only recommend. We enjoyed this hotel. Thank you:-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very well situated, just excellent location, really tidy, clean room, spacious bathroom, breakfast at the near-by café, and because of that we could get our breakfast as late as 12 am :)) As we arrived at 9 pm, there was no one there, but after a call they showed up just immediately. Helpful, friendly, English-speaking owner :) 

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very nice, helpful people who own and work at this place, a good and easy to find location from where you can get into the city centre by short walk, perfectly working wifi. Breakfast was at the café next to B&B and for us it was also a plus, as then don't have to get up in the morning for certain time to eat :-). We arrived late in the evening, without set time in advance for check in, but it took only few minutes to wait till we were welcomed, checked in, given maps of the city, wifi password and were kindly explained all what we asked for an advise for. I don't understand people who leave bad comments about this B&B, nothing is wrong with it. It is not like Hilton hotel and obviously should not be like that. We had a nice, relaxed stay there from 29 to 31 May 2013 and enjoyed the place as well as the city.Thank you! :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
1.2 mi away
B&B Il Cavaliere
B&B Il Cavaliere
#43 of 178 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Ciaramira
Bed & Breakfast Ciaramira
#63 of 178 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bed and Breakfast L'angolo di Laura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guesthouse Garibaldi
Guesthouse Garibaldi
#10 of 178 in Trapani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Piazza Vittorio
B&B Piazza Vittorio
#6 of 178 in Trapani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.4 mi away
Monile B&B
Monile B&B
#27 of 178 in Trapani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to il Sole Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Sole Blu

Property: il Sole Blu
Address: Via Orlandini 7, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — il Sole Blu 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your il Sole Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Sole Blu Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing