We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate but no charm”
Review of Tiziano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tiziano Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adequate but no charm”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for just one night when we're passing through Trapani. The hotel does not offer much charm but is adequate if you're looking for an easy layover. The room was comfortable, clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was ok. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located close to the train and bus station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    101
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
81
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights.
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Our room was modern, spotlessly clean and spacious. The shower was always hot.
The location is a 20 - 30 minute level walk from Trapani old town but as we had a car we needed the parking and the walk is mostly along the seafront.
The buffet breakfast had a great choice of traditional and Sicilian food.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Susan_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well, this is not a 4 star hotel. The room was ok but the sheets smelled like cheese or something similar to it. Towels were very hard and dry. They say they offer free wi fi but it wasn't working. Breakfast we didn't even try, it wasn't looking good. So if you're looking for a location near the port and an OK hotel to spend the night, that's OK, but don't expect much of it..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple but good. The room was spacious, fantastic shower and it was immaculately clean. The location wasn't great for me because it was too far from the port and centre. This was because I didn't have a car and I was a female travelling alone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opinion21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

good hotel, would recommend it any day, even though its a bit pricey. Staff is very helpful, room is comfortable and modern. Only problem is that one A/c controls all rooms as its preset from the main control room. Wi-fi is available but reception was not very strong in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAttard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Tiziano for three nights. A comfortable room with Sky TV. Good breakfast. It was a 10 minute walk to the center. Plenty of free parking Friendly and helpful staff. A good well priced hotel. Free internet..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KElliott892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at Tiziano Hotel for 2 weeks while my husband worked in Trapani. The hotel is very clean and very professional. The rooms are modern, clean and the beds are comfortable. I thought the breakfast was outstanding with always lots of fresh pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and breads. Coffee is made to order...even if you ask for an extra one, it is not a problem. The staff (especially the maids) are very friendly and courteous. The woman with the short black hair who always works breakfast is the best (very professional and friendly).

The manager often checked in on us to make sure we were having an enjoyable stay and often offered me a free coffee after re-entering the hotel after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is a little far from the center...about a 15 minute walk which isn't bad and a good way to burn off all those cannolis you will be eating while in Trapani:) The area is quiet at night and on Thursdays, there is a huge market across the street that you have to visit.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the hotel does offer free wireless internet but it barely works in the rooms. That should not be a problem for people traveling for leisure but for people traveling for business, it could be an issue so ask for a cable at the front desk which could solve the problem.,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 18 in Trapani
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#8 of 18 in Trapani
419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiziano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiziano Hotel

Property: Tiziano Hotel
Address: Via G Rubino 4 (ang Piazzale Ilio), 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiziano Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tiziano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing