We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in the area”
Review of Tiziano Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiziano Hotel
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best in the area”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

good hotel, would recommend it any day, even though its a bit pricey. Staff is very helpful, room is comfortable and modern. Only problem is that one A/c controls all rooms as its preset from the main control room. Wi-fi is available but reception was not very strong in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAttard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    97
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
28
81
5
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at the Tiziano for three nights. A comfortable room with Sky TV. Good breakfast. It was a 10 minute walk to the center. Plenty of free parking Friendly and helpful staff. A good well priced hotel. Free internet..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KElliott892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at Tiziano Hotel for 2 weeks while my husband worked in Trapani. The hotel is very clean and very professional. The rooms are modern, clean and the beds are comfortable. I thought the breakfast was outstanding with always lots of fresh pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and breads. Coffee is made to order...even if you ask for an extra one, it is not a problem. The staff (especially the maids) are very friendly and courteous. The woman with the short black hair who always works breakfast is the best (very professional and friendly).

The manager often checked in on us to make sure we were having an enjoyable stay and often offered me a free coffee after re-entering the hotel after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is a little far from the center...about a 15 minute walk which isn't bad and a good way to burn off all those cannolis you will be eating while in Trapani:) The area is quiet at night and on Thursdays, there is a huge market across the street that you have to visit.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars is the hotel does offer free wireless internet but it barely works in the rooms. That should not be a problem for people traveling for leisure but for people traveling for business, it could be an issue so ask for a cable at the front desk which could solve the problem.,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed in the hotel one night. It is near the buss- and railway station so it is good place to stay, if you use the public transport. The room was clean and the furnishing nice. The beds and the pillows were soft, there was also calm to sleep. The service was okay. The breakfast was not so diverse, but it was enough for us. The breakfast didn´t include bacon or eggs and we hoped for ordinary orange juice. Use of the internet connection was free and the connection was fast. The pool is near the hotel, but we didn`t have time to go there. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LazyBengalCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and I can say that this hotel is amazing, quiet location, not far from town centre (15mins walk, or less) breakfast was nice, not much to choose but its enough. Most of staff speaks only a bit of English but they were very helpful and tried to explain everything even it was in Italian. The room was very stylish, bathroom was beautiful. Definitely this hotel is good for the money value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zydrune L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is nice, very clean rooms with fresh design. Bathroom was also very clean with soaps and all other things you need. The hotel has basically nothing else than rooms. No restaurant, no pool,... Staff speaks very bad english (some dont speak english at all). There's not too much places to eat near the hotel. Expect to go 20-30min by foot to find a good place to eat. The hotel advises a crappy Pizzeria 2min walking but these were the worst pizza's I ate so far. The breakfast is very small(not only choice but the place were you eat it also!), so not always a seat available but everything tastes nice and staff tries to be helpful (in Italian, no english). Internet works great also !

Room Tip: Try not to face the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Great stay thanks in particular to the manager and his crew - very friendly and helpful, including recommending and booking restaurants. Hotel is modern and so clean and bright. A few little niggles to start but quickly sorted out. As we were doing a fly drive the location on the edge of the old town with its own car park was good; we could easily get in and out of town each day to explore, but then walk to restaurants in the evening. Nice beach lidos 3 km away for late afternoon swimming. Highly recommended as a passing through hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 20 in Trapani
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 20 in Trapani
638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 20 in Trapani
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#7 of 20 in Trapani
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#14 of 20 in Trapani
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiziano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiziano Hotel

Property: Tiziano Hotel
Address: Via G Rubino 4 (ang Piazzale Ilio), 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiziano Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Tiziano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiziano Hotel Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing