We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Central Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. We arrived at night and we found the reception who was friendly waiting for us. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and spacious for the three of us. It also had a built in kitchen. Wifi is available but not in our room. We paid twenty euros for one night each so that is not very expensive but breakfast was not included, but we could have paid 5 euros and had breakfast as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    118
    39
    9
    8
See reviews for
51
132
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good hotel and good location, decent size of rooms. Every time I go back to Sicily I always book a room in this hotel. Receptionists were friendly and willing to help us in finding best restaurant, pizzeria, and places were to have fantastic ice creams and cakes. I would suggest this hotel, fair price and good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed in the suite for a few nights in July. Well kept little hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast served outside on the terrace which is a cool feature in the summer. Location of the hotel is good in central Trapani with proximity to both restaurants and the ferry terminal. Free parking right in front of the hotel was super.

The suite was sized like an average normal hotel room but made for its smaller size by having a huge balcony and a fairly roomy bathroom with a jacuzzi. AIr conditioning in the room was very efficient. Unfortunently the room was separated from the breakfast kitchen by only a door with a mirror atached to it, this means that it sounded like the people in the kitchen were literally in the room. Anoter drawback was the ancient 14" TV. During our stay WiFi did not work.

If you are just looking for a good room in central Trapani at a reasonable rate and not for a hotel with lots of ammenities this hotel is a good choice.

Given the fact that this is a very reasonably priced 1 star hotel my expectations were actually exceeded by this little hotel and therefore I award it a 2 on the 5 point Trip Advisor scale.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Recanati, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good hotel. Central location. Clean rooms. Friendly & helpful staff. Nice view from the terrace.

*** Note to those booking a room with kitchenette: you have to specifically tell the hotel that you intend to use it or you will find no plates, pots, glasses, etc upon arrival.

Bell'albergo al centro. Camere pulite. Bella panorama dal terazzo.

***Attenzione chi prenota una stanza con angolo cottura- devi specificare prima del arrivo che intendi usarlo se no non lo trovi attrezzato.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridisempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alla giudecca, Siracusa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The receptionist on arrival was not that co operative or informative, however, on arrival in the room that did not seem to matter. It was large enough for the 3 three of us, clean and tidy. Breakfast was served with a smile on the terrace. The hotel is located in a central position handy to one of the best ice cream places I have tried - Liponsoli. A tad pricey but all real ingridents and well worth it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWD_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend in this hotel. It is tidy, welcoming and the staff helpful. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace and it was quite filling. it is a walking distance from the port if one intends to visit the Egadi islands.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario15852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

good location. friendly staff and good communication (i arrived very late approx 11pm) and via email dialogue was able to correspond and ensure someone would be on reception to check me in. Plus they reception staff were happy to print some documents for me (as i did not have access to a printer) they also helped with directions to train stations, bus stops and bars etc.... standard stuff really but its always a bonus when the reception staff have good english and good local knowledge which they all did. room was great, (no view to speak of as was on the ground floor) but the room itself was clean, well appointed, kitchen had oven mini bar etc, bedroom VERY comfortable bed and air con, bathroom, good quality shower, plus the suite also included a room with two sofa beds and tv, cool terrace area for breakfast, all in all i thought this hotel was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Young77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.3 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#3 of 19 in Trapani
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.1 mi away
Abita Appartamenti
Abita Appartamenti
#15 of 19 in Trapani
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 19 in Trapani
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo dei Corsari
Palazzo dei Corsari
#17 of 19 in Trapani
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#2 of 19 in Trapani
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence

Property: Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
Address: Via Giacomo Tartaglia 18/20, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Trapani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chiavi Di San Francesco Residence Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing