We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Porta delle Botteghelle
Ranked #2 of 176 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
N Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Centrally sited in Tripanii's old centre. A very good bed and breakfast. There are also some apartments . It is a newly renovated building which has been well designed .
Good breakfast and very helpful staff
Car parking was available on the road in March ,but might not be later in the year

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spint2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    54
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
132
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Having been to Trapani before, I wanted to stay at a different B&B. This hotel was an extremely nice surprise. the decor, the location and the breakfast were all excellent. The owner Aldo was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

As Ryanair flights times are conducive to a long weekend escape from the northern winter, you'll benefit from the hospitality, warmth and openness of Trapani; your holiday here feels more like a 10-day break. I stayed in the recently renovated Porta delle Botteghelle. It is a charming old merchant's home with modern interior, but with the baroque features strictly retained. Aldo and his wife are very 'hands on' and dynamic in their welcome and can't do enough to help you; they give tourist tips and helpful suggestions. The breakfast is very genuine, from farm to table, and the taste is something else (not the packaged supermarket food where I come from). Passing strangers and shopkeepers were all very friendly and reminded me of the community of my childhood. The light in this part of the world is magical, and you are flanked by the sea on both sides: a true breath of fresh air. Trapani tourism is building and they are embracing this with irresistible energy and enthusiasm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Newly converted old house, done in a very tasty style.Very clean and comfortable. Central. Owner and wife extremely helpful and friendly. We only stayed 2 night but wish we had booked a longer holiday.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Beautifully restored baroque B&B complete with full high class finishes. It's a 2 minute walk from the old capital and to the beach. Owner and staff are extremely helpful and always will to suggest what and what not to do. There are an abundant amount of excellent restaurants within walking distance. We stayed for 5 nights and it's the perfect location to stay in whilst visiting Trapani.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterborg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heverlee, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

On our late arrival at the hotel, we were welcomed by the owner and his wife. the showed us immediately where to park our car (free of charge) 2 blocks away from the hotel. We had two rooms on the 3th level on the (narrow) street side, and we were surprised the night was very quiet, even in the morning when the neighbours are going in the street getting some breakfast or getting to the fish market.
Although there was no heating in the rooms (it was end of October), we received a 2nd blanket to keep us warm during the night.
Breakfast was simple but excellent with different choices of bread, cereals, cakes and juices.
The wireless internet access was good (and free of charge).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delhev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We arrived late in the evening but no problem. Checked in in a beautiful decorated room with everything you need. The owner showed us a free parking place and after that we had a nice wine in the old village of Trapani till 01.00 o'clock.. Aldo - the owner - had lots of tips about restaurants, things to do and so on. Breakfast around the corner. If you go to Sicily and start from Trapani airport: go here and spend 1 or 2 nights in this very comfortable house.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#9 of 18 in Trapani
341 reviews
6.8 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Porta delle Botteghelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Porta delle Botteghelle

Property: Residence Porta delle Botteghelle
Address: Via Serisso 31, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Porta delle Botteghelle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porta delle Botteghelle offers rooms and apartments furnished and equipped with all amenities. The ideal location of the structure allows you to easily walk to all major attractions of the historical center of Trapani and the wonderful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Porta delle Botteghelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Porta Delle Botteghelle Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing