We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Done with passion!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore
Ranked #19 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I haven't stayed here as a resident, but I went twice for lunch and dinner. The restaurant is open only by reservation.

The venue is beautifully set in the middle of nowhere, peacefully surrounded by vines and olives trees, in fact from the area, the owner of the agriturismo produces a high quality olive oil, the name of it if I remember well is 'ogghiu'.

Food is cooked by passion, there is no menu, however Toto will cater for your needs. We left in his hands and we were surely not disappointed. From antipasti, to starters and mains, everything was cooked to perfection. A selection of antipasti with typical products of the region was brought on our table. Lamb was very good, just off the bone as soon as you touch it, veal was also very tasty. But the best remains the yolanda with a special sauce of pistacchi, meat reduction and vegetables, this was something special.

Definately a must visit.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank noble-taste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 116 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was an excellent introduction to agriturismos. The owner is incredibly welcoming, the accommodation is simple but comfortable - including large rooms with aircon - and the food was fantastic - really good home cooking, large portions, incredibly tasty. What's more, we were charged a pittance for dinner, bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in Sanacore for two nights and we were very sad to leave. The rooms are well equipped and include air conditioning which is essential if you are staying in Sicily in August. We had a rental car and there was plenty of space for parking. In addition, the owner Francesco provides mountain bikes which you can borrow for free to cycle around the vineyards and have a look around. The surrounding area is really rustic and beautiful so I would highly recommend the bike ride.

We decided to have dinner at Sanacore on the first night and the food was so fantastic that we extended our half board to our second night as well (where we were served equally fantastic food). The fact that we all enjoyed the food is really saying something because we were four people with extremely diverse tastes. The amount of food they serve you for the half board price also makes the half board an excellent value for money!

Finally, I need to mention the hosts. Francesco epitomises the idea of warm Italian hospitality. We couldn't have asked for a better host. He and his team are friendly, always smiling and willing to help. We would definitely want to go back and visit them again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaimie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Mr. Ciccio was very friendly to all of us - we were a group of 7 friends and Agriturismo Sanacore was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and the owner, Mr. Ciccio was always wearing his friendly smile!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Simply fantastic. Francesco (Ciccio) makes you feel at home the second you walk in. few minutes away from Trapani centre. Breathtaking views of Erice and Trapani. Simply wonderful. will be back for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are air-conditioned with the basics needed. specious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great place - fantastic food and wine - friendly hosts

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

It was a pleasure to stay a few days at Sanacore. The rooms were very comfortable. Meals were of a very good quality and plentiful. Francesco was an excellent host...very aimable and warm. The staff were also helpful. This all contributed to our having a wonderful, relaxing holiday. I would definitly recommend this place. Well done Cicio!

Joan and Agostino Azzopardi

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanazzopardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapani
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
373 reviews
5.0 mi away
Duca di Castelmonte
Duca di Castelmonte
#7 of 120 in Trapani
284 reviews
24.6 mi away
Agriturismo Tarantola
Agriturismo Tarantola
#2 of 16 in Alcamo
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Agriturismo Case di Latomie
Agriturismo Case di Latomie
#1 of 20 in Castelvetrano
297 reviews
35.7 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
Agriturismo Masseria La Chiusa
#1 of 2 in San Giuseppe Jato
295 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Pia Cornelia
Villa Pia Cornelia
#1 of 5 in Paceco
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore

Address: Via Quartana 7 | C.da Guarrato, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fratelli Sanacore Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing