We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Trapani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 175 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

* Excellent price-quality ratio;
* Perfect breakfast;
* VERY hospitable owners;
* Perfect cleanliness;
* Great new built terrace on the top of the building;
* Located close to the Cable car that goes to the city of Erice

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Anastasij
Ti aspettiamo nuovamente per farti scoprire nuovi posti nella nostra splendida provincia !!!
Un affettuoso saluto Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 128 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I would like to start off by thanking the management, Elda and her daughter Teresa for everything including the great dining tips & transportation. The whole B&B was extremely clean and with great rooms. Breakfast was also more than enough with great deserts.
I would recommend using their bikes that they offer for free to get to the Port area since there is around a 20min walk, but you can also do some great shopping within the vicinity.
Once again thanks for your hospitality, Chris & Maria

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Chris e Maria.

E' stato un vero piacere avervi nostri Ospiti !!!! A presto, un affettuoso abbraccio Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was a real pleasure being at this B&B. Teresa, who ownes the B&B together with her lovely mother, was glad to help with anything she could. She picked us up from the airport, recommended really great restaurants and places to go. We also used the free bikes - which is a very good service considering that the walking distance to the old City Center Is approx. 20 min. Overall: thumbs up - if you are in Trapani - stay here!

Tina & Viktor

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaSp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Tina
E' stato nostro il piacere di ospitarti !!!! Ti aspettiamo nuovamente !!!! Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Probably the best place to stay in Trapani. Elegant and clean, with a nice, large livingroom leading into a balcony. The key thing about this B&B is that you can also book short stays. The hosts are genuinely nice and helpful. Good breakfast, with nice cakes and freshly brewed coffee to wake you up. Loads of maps available coupled with the invaluable advice from the hosts.
A new roof-top balcony also available for a lazy morning sunbathing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siprian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Siprian
Indirizzare i nostri Ospiti per visitare le belle località che ci sono intorno a Trapani è non solo un nostro obiettivo primario, ma anche un vero piacere !!!!! A presto Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Although it was a short stay we enjoyed every minute.Landlords were extremely warm and helpful. They even booked a restaurant for us which we do not regret going to.We would surely go back there and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmusafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015
Google Translation

Siamo lieti che siete stati bene nel nostro B&B !!!!! Grazie ed a presto !!!! Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The accomadation was fantastic, the warm welcome we received as guests was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, we used bikes that were free of charge, we had lots of information passed onto us about places to visit and how to get there with the bus routes, We were even taken out by our hosts to the Salt Mills at dusk, what a view. The room and the food were faultless, we do plan on a return visit. Sorry that I have taken this long to review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOul480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015
Google Translation

E' stato un vero piacere andare a vedere il meraviglioso tramonto alle saline insieme a voi !!!!
Arrivederci a presto Elda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in the B&B for a little more then a week. From the first contact, a warm welcome by Elda and Teresa with a refreshing granite, to the last, a ride to the airport by Teresa, everything was done to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Good breakfast buffet with every day freshly baked cakes and other treats. The city of Trapani has a nice historic centre and beach. The harbour offers boattrips to the nearby (20 minutes) Egadi-islands. Because of the central position of the B&B and the free bicycles they offer, everything is close by. The funicular to the city of Erice is only 20 walking or 10 minute cycling away.
The rooms of the B&B are comfortable and very clean. All with a bathroom en suite. The owners know the city and it's attractions very well and offer a lot of suggestions to spend your days. All in all a great place to stay, great family that runs the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elda P, Proprietario at Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie Erik per le belle parole !!!! E soprattutto siamo contente che ti sei sentito come a casa !!! Ciao a presto Elda e Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
2 mi away
Officinagastronomica Resort
6.8 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
1.1 mi away
B&B Belveliero
B&B Belveliero
#5 of 175 in Trapani
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
708 reviews
7 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
104 reviews
7.3 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast

Address: Vicolo Villanova 33, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: $68 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a palace from the early '900 typical Mediterranean architecture, Bed & Breakfast Terrazze Villanova, renovated in June 2011, takes its name from the flowered terraces overlooking Via Fardella, the main street of Trapani full of businesses, shops, pubs and nightspots.Bed & Breakfast features a bright living that looks out onto a terrace where you will enjoy the wonderful breakfast and spend relaxing days and pleasant evenings.You will enjoy the warmth, hospitality and assistance to better organize your stay along with tips and all the tourist information for visiting cultural sites and the most beautiful places in the province of Trapani. Rooms in Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast are spacious, bright, modern furnishings and offer an excellent value for money. They are also equipped with all comforts: private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning and heating, LED TV, free wireless internet. Breakfast is offered in the living room and you will have the opportunity to do it at any time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing