We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Trapani!”
Review of Le Vele

Le Vele
Ranked #63 of 400 Restaurants in Trapani
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant and Pizzeria "Le Vele", located in the historic center of Trapani.The Very Good Pizza, Meat and fish Grilled, Sicilian wine and Sicilian specialties.Elegant and comfortable.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza in Trapani!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I tried several different pizzerias, but this was by far the best! We sat outside on the little back street which was very nice. The service was very friendly and did not keep us waiting. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    219
    78
    43
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic pizza, and a delicious Italian platter to start!! It gets busy at the weekend so be patient if you are asked to wait!! In fact put your name down and go to a little wine shop on Vittorio emmanuelle (apologies can't remember it's name). Fantastic pizza & pasta!!

Helpful?
Thank Mhb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, awesome food ”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Affordable prices, wonderful service. Nothing more do add. Simply perfect. We really enjoyed the family atmosphere and friendly service. And the most important - the best pizza

Helpful?
Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best one in Trapani without a doubt”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

When I finally got to try pizza in Italy I found myself in the best place possible. During my stay in Trapani we spend few evenings in Le Vele tasting various kinds of pizza, pasta and wonderful baked potatos with mozarella as a starter. Besides food and great location, Elia, the owner, and his team were some of the best people we ever met on Sicily making us feel like at home. Grazie ragazzi, I'll be missing your pizza and Bierra Nazionalle.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArkJankowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Gozo, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing pizza amazing staff :-)”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

On our last night in trapani we decided to try le vele ! It s just amazing honestly i think it s the best one for pizza, for the beautiful restaurant and definitely for there warm welcome! If i visit trapani again i ll sure be here more than just one time :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariellagrech198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vele also viewed

 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Le Vele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing