We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable pasta dishes!”

La Locanda dei Frati
Ranked #275 of 392 Restaurants in Trapani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Trattoria and Pizzeria, friendly staff and great local Trapanese food that is worthy of a listing, pizzas as good as Calvino food as good as Ai Lumi in great surroundings
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
“Unbeatable pasta dishes!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

One of the best pastas we ever had - it convincingly celebrates the Sicilian way of perfectly complementing pasta with a tasteful sauce! We can highly recommend to test it yourself.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    46
    21
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inkpen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The restaurant you long to find”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

In the old part of Trapani, it looks, feels and is Sicilian. Served by Angelo - nice guy, speaks English he said I was Mario Monti! There was a local family party who almost included us in their celebrations and added to the atmosphere. We were offered fresh fish and that's what we got - cooked to perfection and really fresh. It came with patate vastase and salad - perfect! I'd go again any time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
1 review
“Tourist Rip-off”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

If you are not a local -never mind if you speak a decent Italian- and you want to be treated as a tourist (overpriced and underserviced) than this is the place for you.

The place was hosting a local wedding dinner so the rest of the tables got a second rate service (especially in terms of waiting).

The waiter would play all kinds of tricks to increase your bill.

The food was unremarkable.
.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service,great food,”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

In my opinions it was slightly overpriced but on the other hand we have got ourselves an ash tray as an souvenir officially we didn't steal it!!! :)
Angelo was taking care of us and was very helpfull polite and caring. Credits to Angelo he is a benefit to the business.
You will get what you are paying for.
Result: very good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank turokrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A positive dining experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a few days in Trapani and we visited this restauant twice. The first time was in the evening on Easter Sunday and the place was packed (mostly locals) but we did not regret having to stand for over half an hour to get a table. The great food and the friendly and hospitalble service offered by Angelo, the responsabile di sala, make this restaurant a must for those visiting Trapani. We will definitely return if we will be in town.

Joseph
Malta

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josef E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda dei Frati also viewed

Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 

Been to La Locanda dei Frati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing