We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice compared to trapani standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alla Marina Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #88 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

OK, I will try to give this one a review but it's hard. The main thing it's hard it's because of how we liked trapani as a visit. Most buildings are old and worn out. Seems dirty and poor. This building itself is maybe somewhere over that standard. But coming from Sweden it's hard to see this buildings as other than low standard ones. We got room 1, first impress was "hard to find" because we arrived late and the front door was closed. So we walked around it a couple of times before the owner noticed us. He let us in and I could see some dead cockroches on the floor to the building. The b&b is on the 3rd floor and no cockroaches there! The room (room 1, waterview) was big! Very big. 2 big rooms and a toilet/shower room. Standard was old and dark, furnitures from the 30s or something. Nice view though! Toilet could not flush and was dripping. Shower was a bit dirty and no pressure at all. This may seem like a bad review but I think that compared to other b&b this is pretty good! And we did found the room to be descent after all. The owner is very kind and helpful, so a big plus for that!
And the last day we had the chance to look in to 2 other small rooms. They were much better in standard. Not that old look we had. And the toilet/shower seemed better to. Also from room 1 the wifi barely worked! We had to go outside. The wifi was full in the other 2 rooms.
Overall, with the very kind owner and in compare to the town itself we did enjoy the room! But for 80euro we could get a nice 4star hotel in Sweden. So a bit pricy it is!
For trapani it's a good place, close to the bar-street and shopping. Also close to boat to egadi island and busstop.
It's due to that location much noise too.
As you can see. A difficult one too review.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akerhage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good location close to the port and the center. The hotel is extremely charming, our room was big and with nice view and the owner is very friendly and helpful (he gave us free room upgrade since it was low season, let us check out at h 15 day after without having to pay any surcharge, and he helped to find good restaurants). Absolutely choose this hotel when in Trapani.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Everything related to the room is just perfect and the location is also ideal, close to the arrival of buses from/to the airport and in front of the port. Ideal for visiting the city and for those looking for a special place reminding about the old times of a noble sicilian family. Unfortunately the beautiful palace is also next to the main streets where the Trapani movida take place in the summer nights. Noise could be heard until 3 in the morning and then it's time for the cleaning trucks to go around for at least an hour. I can assure you that the morning after the city is super cleaned but you need to enjoy it with sunglasses to cover your circles. The breakfast is not included and you receive voucher to be used in a nearby bar. I did not try it because I preferred to go to the most famous nearby "pasticceria" and taste the delicious brioche with granita.
Overall it is a fascinating place where to enjoy staying in a huge sea view room of a beautiful palace.
Not for those looking for sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Suprizing b&b. Geat location.
Dont miss the family restuarent.
Service great.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank I F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We´ve stayed in this place with husband. It is actually a flat in an old house, furnished with antique furniture. It smelled a little because of it. But looked quite nice, if you like this 19 - beginning of 20st. look. The bathroom was completely renovated. We liked our stay, even though the breakfast was quite simple, continental - no fresh fruit or vegetables nor warm dish.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Genna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte ottime ma quelle fronte mare in particolare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfredo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina Bay Aparthotel
Marina Bay Aparthotel
#3 of 119 in Trapani
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Francesco
B&B Francesco
#53 of 119 in Trapani
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B arco dell'orologio
B&B arco dell'orologio
#67 of 178 in Trapani
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cantiere dell'Anima
Cantiere dell'Anima
#66 of 178 in Trapani
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
I Colori del Vento
I Colori del Vento
#60 of 178 in Trapani
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Marina Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Marina Bed And Breakfast

Address: Viale Regina Elena 4, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alla Marina Bed And Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alla Marina Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Marina Bed And Breakfast Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing