We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but require some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Residenza CandiaMare
Ranked #106 of 178 Trapani B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Chose this B & B as pictures were lovely and indeed when I arrived the rooms were as seen with a nice sea view. The accommodation however a bit of a walk to the old centre but the walk is lovely by the sea. None of the bathrooms were ensuite which was a bit disappointing as I thought it was described as ensuite. My only problem was breakfast, which was lovely with fresh fruit, but the portions were tiny. We were literally given one yoghurt, fruit, a piece of small bread with ham and cheese and some biscuits, and tiny portion of coffee. No other drink was given. On top of that the owner was late to serve our breakfast 3 times out of 7 days we stayed so we sometimes had to just leave without any food to catch our bus. The accommodation itself is lovely but it's worth taking some of the things I mentioned into account to avoid disaapointment.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenzacandia, Proprietario at B&B Residenza CandiaMare, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Dear guest in reference to his comments on TripAdvisor and on the website on which the reservation was made we would have the pleasure of the details:
We thank you for confirming that the picture of the structure are true but you are omitted to indicate that your arrival was offered a bottle of fresh water and cookies welcome;
 
With regard to the indications of the bath, the site on which you made the booking facility to allow the indication of the bathroom or the indication of the shared bathroom. Considering that our structure, as indicated in the description, and contrary to what you have said, subject to each customer a private bathroom for exclusive use, even if outside the room, the indication must necessarily be adopted, considering the exclusive use, that of "bathroom" with the specific description.

With reference to the breakfast we would like to make some info:
1) We ask the customer the type of drink you want, specifying among American coffee or Italian coffee. An espresso coffee, like good Italian, is a short coffee, but our care is to ask the client if it is alright and if you want something different. With reference to the variety of products served for breakfast we have always believed that a drink (tea, coffee or cappuccino), a yogurt, a plate of salad fruit, slice of bread with ham and cheese and sometimes with  tomato, unlike the above, always abundant in size, the availability of packaged confectionery products, butter, marmelade and honey is a good breakfast for our rates even more when we know that many b & b, with a higher rate, sending its customers at “Bar”  to consume a drink and a croissant. To satisfy customers add the fruit juice as an alternative to yogurt. 

With reference to the small delay in serving the breakfast we apologize but we did not believe that the time indicated was interpreted in a fixed considering the availability to customers who reserve.

With reference to the day of departure there was a misunderstanding and we apologize because we are in similar situations by providing hot drinks in the thermos and leave to packaged products.

 We are a small b & b, managed by the owners, with the greatest pleasure to offer hospitality to make your stay pleasant and to allow our guests to bring with them a wonderful memory of our land that we love so much.

Hoping to have you back as guests, we will apply even more careful in asking our clients toexpress during the stay,any needs or different solutions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bwillis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rené f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeBlacksheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Drepanum
B&B Drepanum
#66 of 178 in Trapani
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Piazza Vittorio
B&B Piazza Vittorio
#9 of 178 in Trapani
258 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Caliu
Bed and Breakfast Caliu
#1 of 6 in Marausa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
0.4 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 119 in Trapani
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Residenza CandiaMare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Residenza CandiaMare

Address: Via Giuseppe Errante 38, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Residenza CandiaMare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Residenza CandiaMare Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing