We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Beauty and Happiness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Pietro Casa Vacanze
Ranked #22 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Even after almost a year since I've been there, I'm still captivated by the city of Trapani. A friend recommended the San Pietro Casa Vacanze, and this apartment was just what I was looking for. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the entryway fit for royalty. The location is excellent and the owners were extremely accommodating with recommendations of places to go, nearby restaurants and things to see. The nightlife is spectacular, the food is delicious, and the nearby beaches are completely perfect. I would recommend this place to everyone and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

My partner and myself stayed at the San Pietro Apartments back in June 2010 (Tripadvisor wouldn't let me go that far back!). We were a bit anxious about finding the apartments, especially in the dark but Luigi from staff was waiting for us right outside the apartments, which was very useful!
Overall, Luigi was friendly, welcoming and accommodating – upon arrival, Luigi provided us with maps, told us all the best places to go in Trapani and even gave us a basket of food to see us through breakfast and lunch for the next day!
The location was ideal for us – isolated enough for a bit of peace and quiet but close enough to the main town and facilities, like supermarkets and cafes etc.
The San Pietro Apartments were clean and modern. As well as this, I felt they were superb value.
Whether it was exploring the historic town of Trapani, cycling round the islands of neighbouring island Formentera or having cocktails at night – San Pietro was the perfect place to relax after a hard day’s holidaying in Trapani.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We had a lovely time visiting Trapani during Easter. We enjoyed staying at San Pietro Casa Vacanze very much. The location was perfect and Luigi from staff was very helpful and was waiting for us when we arrived from the airport at night. The huge roof terrace on top of the building was a nice spot to relax during a sunny day. I would recommend this apartment to all my friends. If you're visiting Trapani, you should check bar Rakija, it's close to the apartment and we had one of the best nights over there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piupiude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We truly enjoyed staying at this apartment. Great location, beautiful Sicilian baroque staircase leading to the apartment (our children thought that this was a castle for princesses). The apartment itself was spotless and well equipped for cooking. It easily accommodated 6 of us, rooms being spacious with high ceilings. The owner was very friendly and flexible and had spot on information about places to go and eat. Would definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minnapinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Around one year ago i had a chance to Visit my dream Sicily. I chose San Pietro Casa Vacanze in Trapani and that was really nice experience. Good location, nice decor, very spacious rooms and what was the most important - owners - great people that i had a chance to meet there :) strongly reccomend and for sure I will come back there one day... :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We visited Trapani one time in Spring 2009 and it was lovely! The owner of the place was extremely helpful and friendly, gave lots of tips: where to rent a car, where to go, all the maps, brochures + local restaurants which are worth visiting and Sicilian stories :) Was very helpful as well and flexible, when we had to leave our luggage will the evening...

The apartment is clean, cozy, with everything you could possible need (kitchenware, things for the bathroom, etc). Breakfast was left for us for 2 days... Its is very close to the center and shopping area, to the Ferry if you want to go to nearby islands and the bus to the airport is just 1 block away.

We came again in 2010 September and weather was still lovely and place still amazing. Would definitely go back again!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlSammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Super M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.5 mi away
L'Oasi del Porto
L'Oasi del Porto
#48 of 121 in Trapani
4 reviews
6.6 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
0.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Agriturismo Vultaggio
Agriturismo Vultaggio
#1 of 1 in Guarrato
381 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sunset Beach
Sunset Beach
#1 of 3 in Marausa
146 reviews
6.7 mi away
Divino Hotel
Divino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rilievo
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pietro Casa Vacanze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro Casa Vacanze

Address: Via San Pietro 18, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 121 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Price Range: $40 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the eighteenth century building of Curatolo barons, in Trapani old town centre, there are 3 characteristic apartments. San Pietro guest house has many comforts: wide and bright rooms, equipped kitchen, air conditioning (summer/winter) and private bathroom with shower box. "San Pietro" guest house is in Trapani downtown, in western Sicily, 100 m away from the port, from the boarding point to Egadi Islands and from the bus stops from/to Trapani and Palermo airports. Just a few steps from the guest house there are the most important monuments of the city, and the main shops (Supermarket: 20 m, bar, clothes shops, pizzerias, typical restaurant, and pubs). In 10 minutes walking you can reach the beaches and lidos (like Lido paradiso). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your San Pietro Casa Vacanze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Casa Vacanze Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing