We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location to discover the area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palazzo dei Corsari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palazzo dei Corsari
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Trapani
Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect location to discover the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The appartment was modern and clean and fully equiped to enjoy our stay. We were 4 people and had 1 sofa bed and 1 separate bedroom, a bathroom with rainshower, free Wifi and 2 flatscreen tv's. Upon arrival they give you the information you need to get acquainted with the town before you set off.We were here for 4 nights and did all by public transportation, it is feasable but afterwards we did regret not to have rented a car to explore the area. Public transportation is not always that reliable. For breakfast we went to the Cafe del Corso on the via vittorio emanuele, easy reachable from the appartment location. The busstop for the airport is only round the corner so very easy and also the boat to the Egadi islands is on the same spot. We were very surprised by Trapani and this is an area where we surely will be back.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 1st floor and in the morning there is some noice from the birds , and people wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judithv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    18
    12
    12
See reviews for
18
55
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalmar, Kalmar Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a very nice stay! When booking we planed to stay two-three nights but it became eight nights. The recidence is nicely located and have a lovely terrace. The room we hade was clean, the bed was good and kitchen fully equiped. The staff is very helpful and kindly. Many thanks to beatiful Ofelia and Vanezza! If we come back to Sicily (wich we hope!) we definitely will stay in this recidence once again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annelie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otterup
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice stay. The staf was very helpfull and always in a good mood. On the downside the clossets were not finished inside - only a few shelfs for our clothes. The rooms were clean and all in all we very much injoied the stay. Therefor we can give this hotel our warmest recomondation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenningJ540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The residence is on a very nice location. Staff was really kind and helpful. It was clean and peaceful. It is a very good pizza restaurant in the next street. If we will come back in Sicily one day we would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cvetika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had the room in the very top floor with 4 flights of stairs. Private terrace which in Trapani is not very private. Room was clean. Bathroom had empty soap dispensers and half full shampoo complimentary bottles. Shower was hit and miss. Unfortunately there was a very strong smell of drainage which seemed to be in all the areas around the port. Staff were very pleasant and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mim5330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#3 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#2 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abita Appartamenti
Abita Appartamenti
#15 of 19 in Trapani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#11 of 19 in Trapani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo dei Corsari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo dei Corsari

Property: Palazzo dei Corsari
Address: Via Giuseppe Barlotta 25, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo dei Corsari 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo dei Corsari was born from the renovation of an historical building dating back to the 16th century, situated in the heart of the historical city center of Trapani.Il Palazzo, due to its central location, has been inhabited for centuries by shipowners, merchants and privateers, and it still preserves many traces of its ancient history: the stone staircase, exposed beams, windows and arches.The apartments at guests' disposal, derived from the restructuring of yesteryear, are arranged on three floors (including the ground floor) and are distinguished by their size and comfort (sea view, balcony, etc.). To access the upper floors you can also take advantage of an approved lift for the disabled. On the fourth floor, available to all guests, there is a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea and the Church of San Francesco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Palazzo dei Corsari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Dei Corsari Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing