We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence La Gancia
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely position in Trapani,smart decor and pleasant staff.Stunning roof terrace where breakfast was served but sadly very windy when we stayed so we could not sit outside.i would strongly recommend that you book a room with a sea view.Old town ofTrapani is lovely , Erice is close and the area has much to offer.

Room Tip: Epsea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bea255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 706 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at La Gancia for 5 nights last week
We had a lovely relaxing time , our room was lovely, our view behind the curtain was of a brick wall but the view from the top terrace more than made up for it.
There was a gym and a sun bathing terrace , no pool but 3 large showers for when the heat got unbearable
Breakfast was just what we liked , toast , cereal , fruit , pastries , cheese, ham , lovely fresh breads and freshly squeezed juices
We will certainly go back , thoroughly recommend it

Room Tip: Ask for a terrace view or a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawny63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed in Residence La Gancia with my husband, 4 year old daughter and my mother for one night. It had a large king size bed as well as a sofa bed which could accommodate all our family in one room.
The hotel room is very spacious, clean and modern and provided good quality of breakfast.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Trapani and within walking distance from main shopping street and stores.
The only disappointment is limited internet access. While internet connection is free of charge, for some reason, our room did not have good reception.
Another inconvenience is that the hotel does not have its own parking place and we needed to find a public parking space in the street.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosquito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great location in the old town, very friendly staff and large clean rooms. Breakfast is served on the upper levels of the hotel providing fantastic views of the sea. Breakfast itself offered a great selection and variety of high quality food.

Room Tip: Higher level facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A beautiful hotel centered in the middle of the old part of the town which was a hive of activity. The breakfast room had a view over the whole area looking out over the sea. In the evening it was tranformed To a cocktail bar With hor d'oeuvre watching the sunset which was spectaculär. The staff from the reception area To the cleaners could not do enough for us. They Were so friendly and accomadating. Trapani is a picturesque town especially Around the hotel With many restaurants and bars. Food was delicious we ate Sword fish Tuna prepared in many ways and many other fish. There Were many places To visit Arice is a must. The Local bus takes you direct To cable car up the mountain To a lovely view and town. Marsala is also a town not To miss very pretty. Of course you have the novelty of taking the hover Craft To the Islands .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susiewanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very friendly staff, kind and helpful - everyone from the cleaner to the hotel manager did their best to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is wonderful and eaten in fromt of a view to die for! The same can be said about the cocktail bar in the evening. The sunset is seen best from the hotel bar! An extra plus for the free towels every day for the beach! This hotel just can´t be any better!

Room Tip: We were in the studio which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

In the first instance stayed for 3 nights in a superior triple room. Delightful room, very roomy. The staff were delightful and went the extra mile to be as helpful as they could - and more. The terrace is delightful with amazing views. There was a lovely terrace for sunbathing too. We loved it so much we returned for another 2 nights at the end of our stay in Sicily. We had an even more roomier room, the Junior Suite. This hotel is exceptionally clean and in a quiet and great location with a lovely view of the sea. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: An excellent triple room no 303 and also room 206 which was a very spacious Junior suite overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapani
Badia Nuova Residence
#3 of 18 in Trapani
452 reviews
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Trapani In
#4 of 18 in Trapani
344 reviews
Hotel San Michele
#2 of 18 in Trapani
131 reviews
Ai Lumi
#8 of 18 in Trapani
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Gancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Gancia

Address: Piazza Mercato del Pesce, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trapani
Price Range: $90 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Gancia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence La Gancia is in the town of Trapani on Sicily's north coast. It offers Wi-Fi and a roof terrace with garden with panoramic views over the town and the bay.La Gancia is decorated in mixture of traditional Sicilian and modern styles, with colourful mosaic walls. Rooms are air conditioned and have private bathrooms and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence La Gancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Gancia Hotel Trapani
Residence La Gancia Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing