We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence La Gancia
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at the Residence La Gancia for 3 nights in Oct 2013 with my husband.
extremely large comfortable room with excellent air conditioning - excellent staff - lovely roof top eating area for breakfast or drinks later in the evening - stunning location just a few yards walk to the centre of the old town
Just perfect!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    172
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
356
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff and hotel is just right , The building and fixtures still quiet new , so it makes for a perfect setting near the sea, though not for swimming . Staff were helpful and friendly.
It is perfect for the night life that is typically Sicilian with open air bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: ask for room 401 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smbug1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This contemporary hotel is right on the water and walking distance to everything in town. The rooms are large, comfortable and very modern. The breakfasts on the roof patio are incredible - everything from fresh fruit, cannoli and tarts, meats, cheeses, and cereal and yogurt. Nino at the front desk is extremely friendly and helpful - ask him where to eat dinner or get the best gelato. Metered public parking is plentiful nearby and doesn't cost much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pf2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel in the middle of the Trapani town center. Hotel has a a nice "design" look and feel, staff is very friendly and ample restaurant/ bars on "crawling" distance.Trapani itself is a nice surprise with great shapping and gastronomy.

Room Tip: The Room on top floor is with terrace and great view over the coast /sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeroen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here apart from being troubled by noise from a faulty lift in the mornings. The repair man was said to be on his way! The position is fabulous and we had a wonderful view across the bay from our large, comfortable room and bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful directing us to two good restaurants and to the cable car to Erice which is a lovely ride.

Trapani is a wonderful place for evening strolling especially along its lively traffic-free roads. It's a shame we only had two nights there...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry_early_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September at the start of our holiday in Sicily. We had difficulties finding it but we were helped out by the local police who guided us there by driving ahead of us. The staff were extremely hepful and the room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished with a spacious and well-equipped bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and of good quality. We ate it on the terrace with spectacular views overlooking the sea. The situation of this hotel is superb. We would definitely stay here again - next time for longer than the one night we stayed on this occasion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyofCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlissingen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just came back from a 5 days trip in Trapani were we stayed at La Gancia. We only have wonderful things to say about this establishment. From the warm welcome with a a smile and a candy to the extensive help when needed, these people know the meaning of making your stay there an memorable experience. The room was perfect, big enough and very quiet. The breakfast is worth the money. And the roof terrace....well who needs to go anywhere else when you have this relaxing and enjoyable place 2steps away. I recommande this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Trapani....the only negative point, they dont have more hotels around the world. Thank you La Gancia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiteV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.1 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 18 in Trapani
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#8 of 18 in Trapani
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#7 of 18 in Trapani
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Gancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Gancia

Property: Residence La Gancia
Address: Piazza Mercato del Pesce, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trapani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Gancia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence La Gancia is in the town of Trapani on Sicily's north coast. It offers Wi-Fi and a roof terrace with garden with panoramic views over the town and the bay.La Gancia is decorated in mixture of traditional Sicilian and modern styles, with colourful mosaic walls. Rooms are air conditioned and have private bathrooms and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residence La Gancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Gancia Hotel Trapani
Residence La Gancia Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing