We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence La Gancia
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel in the middle of the Trapani town center. Hotel has a a nice "design" look and feel, staff is very friendly and ample restaurant/ bars on "crawling" distance.Trapani itself is a nice surprise with great shapping and gastronomy.

Room Tip: The Room on top floor is with terrace and great view over the coast /sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeroen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 694 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here apart from being troubled by noise from a faulty lift in the mornings. The repair man was said to be on his way! The position is fabulous and we had a wonderful view across the bay from our large, comfortable room and bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful directing us to two good restaurants and to the cable car to Erice which is a lovely ride.

Trapani is a wonderful place for evening strolling especially along its lively traffic-free roads. It's a shame we only had two nights there...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry_early_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night in September at the start of our holiday in Sicily. We had difficulties finding it but we were helped out by the local police who guided us there by driving ahead of us. The staff were extremely hepful and the room was clean, comfortable and well-furnished with a spacious and well-equipped bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful, varied and of good quality. We ate it on the terrace with spectacular views overlooking the sea. The situation of this hotel is superb. We would definitely stay here again - next time for longer than the one night we stayed on this occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyofCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just came back from a 5 days trip in Trapani were we stayed at La Gancia. We only have wonderful things to say about this establishment. From the warm welcome with a a smile and a candy to the extensive help when needed, these people know the meaning of making your stay there an memorable experience. The room was perfect, big enough and very quiet. The breakfast is worth the money. And the roof terrace....well who needs to go anywhere else when you have this relaxing and enjoyable place 2steps away. I recommande this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Trapani....the only negative point, they dont have more hotels around the world. Thank you La Gancia!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiteV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the junior suite room 401 with a gorgeous terrace overlooking the sea. The room was lovely - really modern and could sleep 4 - 2 on a sofa bed in an adjoining room. The rooftop bar is fabulous for wine o'clock and also where breakfast is served. The nibbles provided with the drinks were sometimes almost a meal in themselves - one night we had a free tasting plate with lots of Sicilian specialities. The breakfast buffet was lovely and one of the best we had during our 2 week stay in Sicily. Trapani is a beautiful town and there is a nice walk along the sea and many good restaurants. It is also close to Erice - a beatiful mountain village which is a must see. And last but not least the staff were lovely. Parking is easy - paid parking just on the street outside the hotel, but beware there are parking police patroilling the street constantly until 23.00 when it is free parking until the next morning. Do not be a minute late or you will get a fine. You will not regret choosing this hotel - it is truly fabulous in every way!

Room Tip: Room 401 is definitely the best location, but I imagine any of the rooms will be fine and it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia8134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I wish they had this hotel in every place we stayed! The room and bathroom were large, with kitchen if you want to use it. Great customer service, quiet room, terrific roof top bar for breakfast and night time drinks. Best breakfast on our three week trip. At night you can get a drink and very generous "nibbles" - the view can't be beat and they light lanterns at night. This is the best location in town after touring the town for four days. Wondering city and hotel to base in to explore the region. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank staceytann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My first time in Trapani and this hotel was excellent. I stayed a week and enjoyed every day there. Service was efficient and very friendly.
Breakfast had a wide range of fresh offerings and the coffee was as good as it gets.
Breakfast is taken on the roof terrace which doubles as a bar in the evening. Wonderful views of the sea. Easy walking distance of all that one is likely to visit.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWembley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.1 mi away
BADIA NUOVA residence
BADIA NUOVA residence
#3 of 18 in Trapani
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#4 of 18 in Trapani
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 18 in Trapani
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#9 of 18 in Trapani
372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#8 of 18 in Trapani
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Gancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Gancia

Address: Piazza Mercato del Pesce, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trapani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
Price Range: $87 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Gancia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence La Gancia is in the town of Trapani on Sicily's north coast. It offers Wi-Fi and a roof terrace with garden with panoramic views over the town and the bay.La Gancia is decorated in mixture of traditional Sicilian and modern styles, with colourful mosaic walls. Rooms are air conditioned and have private bathrooms and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence La Gancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Gancia Hotel Trapani
Residence La Gancia Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing