We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pakdd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence La Gancia
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The people in this hotel are really service minded. We had some questions before booking and we also had to book our rooms in different ways. Their way of communication was pleasant and in very timely manner, both via e-mail and Skype. The personal at the hotel truly took their time to help us out with any request and questions. That means from the two ladies and the man from the reception to the all the ladies who fixed the breakfast and drinks to the driver who drove us from and to the airport.

The regular studio and studio sea view rooms were clean and the decor was great and there was plenty of space. The breakfast buffet was a bit limited with their choices (still enough anyway), but the quality is good and their pistachio croissants were superior. Also their terras is a great place to dine, drink and relax.

We were with a family of 4 people.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pakdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 708 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as it was so central in Trapani. The staff were very friendly and helped with all of our queries. The local area was a bit touristy however the restaurant/bar next to the restaurant served the best food we had the entire holiday.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Lovely views from the rooftop bar and a smaller sunbathing rooftop area.

Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room for four people and it was a lovely size for three of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent one night at La Gancia having arrived late in the evening at Trapani airport. The location is great - very central but just off the main drags so more tranquil than one might expect. The building is very unusual - the floor of our room had glass panels allowing you to see the old building below. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is on a lovely terrace on the hotel rooftop, overlooking the sea. Fantastic buffet, very fresh, lots of variety, and very ample. Fantastic coffee and fresh fruit juice. The staff were absolutely outstanding - incredibly helpful, professional, knowledgeable, friendly. It was a great base for our day in Trapani. We only had one night at La Gancia but would certainly stay there again if we return to Trapani, and we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in 102 which had a view over the old fish market and you could see the sea with a stretch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice210869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I can really recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the location couldn't be better and the building is amazing. We were a familly of three and had a suite which was a good choice. The most exciting about the room was the floor which was made of glass and you could see the rocks below,

Room Tip: Get a room wiht ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivi442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely small hotel in a fabulous location overlooking the sea and in easy reach of all the restaurants, bars and attractions in Trapani. It is also only a 5 minute walk away from the ferry terminal for the islands. Parking is a bit of a pain at 80 cents an hour but if you are willing to walk 500 meters there is a free car park. On the evening we arrived they were serving Sicilian appetisers at the rooftop bar - a lovely place to watch the sunset. Breakfast was very good and is served in the same place - lots of cold meats, fruit, great freshly squeezed orange juice and cakes including pistachio croissants. Our room 201 was large and had a nice view of the sea.
Rosanna is a real asset to the hotel - always very welcoming and helpful. She recommended two very good restaurants - Caurona in Trapani and Monte S Giuliano in Erice. We also ate at Cantina Siciliana. Beach towels and a shower before we left for the airport were all unexpected extras.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Charming hotel, terrace with beautiful view on the sea.

Excellent central situation in Trapani.

The strong point of this hotel is the staff. Special thanks to Rosanna and her colleagues: very friendly, helpful, professional and flexible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay was totally enjoyable from beginning to end. 2 nights at R.L.G. and we couldn't have been happier. Great location to all Bars, Restaurants, shops, and more. Our only problem was finding the hotel , but the front desk clerk came outside and flagged us down as we were driving around using our cell phone. Once inside our room,it was more then expected, neat, clean, contemporary, comfy bed, large bathroom, even an awesome glass floor in places so u could see the unique restored architecture which was even better at night when it was lit from the inside ...really cool!....We were in room 106, first floor, so the only downside was no ocean view, but no big deal we didn't need to see the ocean from our room, instead we went to the beaches and really took advantage of the beautiful shoreline that surrounds Trapani. Hotel even makes sure you have clean big beach towels for your use, just pick them up and drop them off at the front desk. The first night we where there they had a complimentary happy hour on the roof top terrace at sunset. Great wines, antipasto's, ocean and sunset views, all Free, a great start to our first evening in Trapani.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the ocean view. First floor rooms...minimal ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfeadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trapani
0.1 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 18 in Trapani
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
152.7 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
151.6 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
688 reviews
152 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Gancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Gancia

Address: Piazza Mercato del Pesce, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Trapani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trapani
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence La Gancia 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence La Gancia is in the town of Trapani on Sicily's north coast. It offers Wi-Fi and a roof terrace with garden with panoramic views over the town and the bay.La Gancia is decorated in mixture of traditional Sicilian and modern styles, with colourful mosaic walls. Rooms are air conditioned and have private bathrooms and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence La Gancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Gancia Hotel Trapani
Residence La Gancia Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing