We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence La Gancia
Nearby Hotels
Il Cortile Fiorito srl(Trapani)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ai Lumi(Trapani)
$105
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Tiziano Hotel(Trapani)
$123
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
517
180
18
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
180
18
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfish marketoverlooking the seajunior suiteold townsea wallpiazza mercatoceramic tilesshort walk from the hotelpescebreakfast terraceperfect locationstreet parkingboutique hotelan excellent hotelfree lotfree parking
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 720 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been here for 3 nights and must leave tomorrow for our next stop. I echo the praise that all other reviewers have given this hotel. The location is as close to the Mediterranian Sea as you can get without getting your feet wet. The rooms are large, very clean and have everything a traveller needs plus more. There is even a small kitchen hidden behind the doors of the cupboard. It was a bit of a challenge to find but once we figured it out it has been a great base for exploration of Trapani and Western Sicily. Others have praised Rosanna and the staff and so do I. There was nothing that they wouldn't do to make you stay enjoyable. This is the place to stay to tour Western Sicily. It is a value for the high quality and service that we found here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmwpm1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The location is great, just round the corner from Via Torre Arsa which is one of the main streets of the historic centre, as well as being on the waterfront. Breakfast on the terrace with a wonderful seaview is a great way to start the day. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would say it is just right for staying in Trapani.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank CBellizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay at La Gancia and I have nothing but praise for the hotel. Everything about it, location, accommodation, service and friendliness of the staff was as good as we could have wished for. A special thanks has to be extended to Rosanna at reception who is one of the most delightful of people and did everything to make our stay as easy and enjoyable as possible.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are well worth booking
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard_Chamberlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This establishment is highly rated by users of Trip Avisor. We agree entirely with their assessment.
The hotel is spotless, modern and staffed by friendly, efficient and helpful staff. They are always ready and willing to help with advice, bookings and general assistance.
Parking close to the hotel can be a problem and the car's GPS had trouble with Tapani's one way streets. However if one doesn't mind a 5 to 7 min walk a large free car park is close by. Breakfast and drinks on the deck is excellent.
This is fantastic hotel to use as a base to visit the many nearby attractions. Highly recommended

Room Tip: A sea view is suggested
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We ended our stay in Sicily at this hotel. It is in a very good location, right along the sea front, so easy to take a stroll along the waterfront or in town. The staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Breakfasts were lovely up on the rooftop terrace. And not to be missed is the sunset, to be viewed from the same terrace, as it goes down into the Med. Quite breathtaking! The rooms were very spacious. Nice toiletries. One strange feature in the bathroom: the sink had a handle off to the right to turn the water on/off. The joys of European plumbing! Minor, but it played games with my mind, as I was always searching for the tap!

No parking except on the street, where there is no charge from 8 pm to 9 am. for the meters. Lots of spots available though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vsurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews