We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean rooms in old town Trapani”
Review of Casa Trapanese

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Trapanese
Ranked #94 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“clean rooms in old town Trapani”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

A great place for a long weekend in Trapani.
Pretty close to the train and bus station. Everything in Trapani is walking distance any way...
Good breakfast, good value for your money. We stayed in a small apartment a bit farther down the road.
The receptionist speaks english well enough and is willing to help you with any information.
Wifi in and around the breakfastroom and on the terrace.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeroen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    29
    19
    24
See reviews for
23
72
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallastexas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had two different rooms during our stay there (due to a schedule change by the airline, and it was not possible to stay in the one room for the whole stay). Again, we need to stay connected at home for work, and only book hotels with wifi connections. The hotel advertised wifi throughout but when we arrived (at almost midnight), we were told that there was no wifi in the room. But he said that there was wired internet in the room (not a great solution since we like to both get our work done at the same time to maximize time). He said that he would get us a cord tomorrow as we did not have one with us. I asked him where the internet connection was for the cord, and there was not one in that room afterall. As we were only in this room for 2 days, we would just use the wifi in the breakfast room in the morning.

My other problem was the unit had a front loader washer in it. I put in a load of laundry and the unit would not open to allow me take my clothes out. The girl at the front desk said she would send some one in a few minutes. 20 minutes later, no one. We asked 3 more times, she kept saying 15 minutes. We went on with our plans for the day expecting to come back to find the washer opened. She never sent anyone. She didn't even notify anyone. The night clerk called someone who came and took the front off within an hour.

Then we moved to the second unit that was supposed to get wifi because it was near the breakfast room. It worked about 35% of the time. It did have a connection for a cord, but they kept promising a cord everyday, but I never got one.

Again, I don't want to sound all negative. Only the wifi/internet and washing machine were problems. Everything else was great. So, if you do not need wifi or if you do - bring a cord, but really overall - I had a few minor bumps (which is part of travel). The night clerk was really nice and efficient. I had a good stay over all and would probably return there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here on January (i think we were only guests), and i really liked there. Nice rooms, good service (only problem - with poor english). As for Italy breakfast were OK, with some fruits. As we were only guests, i think they were poorer as they are then casa is fool. In general - we got keys, we got our room and nice breakfast - that was enough for us. One minus i can mention - quite weak signal of Wifi, and you need to go to reception and get pasword (for free) to use it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Casa Trapanese is situated in a back street very close to all amenities. At first sight it looks like a bad area but in actual fact it felt very safe (as did all of Trapani).
The rooms (apartments) are spotlessly clean with cooking facilities and a fridge.
The toilets are spacious and the showers work very well. I kept hanging my towels up to dry but they still changed them every day!
The breakfast is ok! Orange juice, bread, coffee, jam and cakes. The good thing is it is served until 12 noon.
The Casa offers some very good services including a free trip to Erice if you eat at the restaurant of their choice. I thought it would be a rip off but it was not. The restaurant was excellant - great food, a wonderful setting and reasonable prices. Even the wine was well priced at 4 euros for 500cl of house wine.
The other good service is the airport transfer for 7 euros a person - a real bargain.
Moreover, I couldn't believe it when the hotel driver refused a tip. He said he only hoped we had had a good time and that we would return soon to Sicily.
I think we will - and if we do we will stay at Casa Trapanese.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed here in may for 2 nights. Great location, great size room and staff very friendly and efficiant. Would highly recommend if staying in Trapani. Hotel even arranged early breakfast for us due to our early flight home. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.5 mi away
Abita Appartamenti
Abita Appartamenti
#16 of 20 in Trapani
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
Il Cortile Fiorito srl
#7 of 20 in Trapani
188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.8 mi away
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Le Vele
Bed and Breakfast Le Vele
#101 of 183 in Trapani
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Trapanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Trapanese

Property: Casa Trapanese
Address: Via Orfani 38, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Trapanese 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Casa Trapanese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Trapanese Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing