We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at LaVeranda”
Review of B&B La Veranda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Veranda
Ranked #19 of 176 Trapani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harvey Cedars, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stay at LaVeranda”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We recommend any couple traveling to Trapani and looking for a comfortable, convenient, clean, well-located B&B with friendly hosts and staff to contact Francesco at LaVeranda – we did and were delighted by our choice. When we arrived, Francesco was at the door to greet us. He helped us find a parking space close by – which was greatly appreciated. During our 4 days there we stayed in a ground floor apartment (1 room with kitchenette, table, bed, plus a separate bathroom with shower). Our apartment had a separate entrance. We were told that the apartment had been renovated just prior to our stay – we were the first to stay in the newly reconditioned room. For breakfast, which was continental / Italian, we had bread, cakes, prosciutto, a variety of local cheeses, Italian or American coffee, tea, fresh squeezed orange juice (blood oranges – we were in Sicily after all) and other foods as available – all usually served by Francesco and/or Valeria and always accompanied by interesting conversation with other guests and our hosts. Francesco, his wife Dina, their son Mino and family friend Valeria (who spoke English exceptionally well) could not have been more helpful to us - answering all our questions quickly and accurately usually with maps handy and all the local knowledge you could need. In summary, we were more than pleased with LaVeranda and would advise anyone traveling to Trapani to consider LaVeranda as their base while they are there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandman_HCNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    31
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
101
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed at La Veranda during the Easter period. The hosts were very generous and friendly. Francesco picked us from the airport. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was abundant with Sicilian delicacies. The crostata prepared by Dina was scrumptious. Every morning they gave us tips where to go. It felt like being at home.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fcgb2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zejtun, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have been guests in this B&B for 2 days during this weekend. We arrived at Trapani and the hosts picked us from the airport. They took us at the B&B which is located only 20 minute walk away from Trapani's old center. The rooms are very clean and the sheets and towels are immaculately white. The breakfast is also good, it consisted of local delicacies, bread, fruit, juices, coffee and milk. The hosts were also very gentle and helpful. We arrived at Trapani with no schedule. The hosts suggested places to visit, recommended restaurants and even took the hassle to research for us which buses to take and their schedule. My wife and I recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithbrmlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We came to La Veranda after traveling for many days. The hosts, Dina and Francis Lombardo are wonderful, warm inviting people who made us feel at home. They served a fabulous breakfast and were very helpful telling us where to eat and what to do. Trapani is a small, but lovely city which will be much better in the summer months than it was in the winter. The room itself was large, with a great bathroom. Highly recommend it and them.

Room Tip: Only 2 available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Our stay at B&B la veranda was excellent. the rooms were extremely clean and rather spacious. the breakfast was abundant and very good. location is central. it is great value for money. extremely recomended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewricca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valmiera, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed at this cozy B&B on our way back home before the flight. We were 5 friends traveling together and Francesco had bicycles for all of us. By the way this is the best way to explore Trapani, if you have so little time - we went to salt pans, back to the old town, where owners suggested us place for dinner.
The place is very simple, but there is everything you need. Breakfast is served on the top floor, where the owners live themselves and Dina served wonderful breakfast - freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt. They told us best places in town and surroundings, and let us use internet and printer.
I would highly recommend this place not because of the premises, but because of the owners and their welcoming attitude.

Room Tip: If possible choose rooms on the upper floors, as the ground floor flat may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulafija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We've stayed at three different b&b in Sicily and La Veranda is definitely the nicest one. Francis and his wife Dina are both amazing and they made us feel like home. Francis picked us from the bus stop when we arrived, drove us to the airport when we were leaving and was really helpful with everything during our stay. Dina made us delicious breakfast. The room was beautiful and has everything that you need during holidays. The same with nice and clean bathroom. The location of the hostel is perfect not far from the beach and the city. The huge advantage are also bicycles - we were using them all the time!
We will never forget the hospitality of Francis and Dina and hopefully we will come back to Trapani soon to stay longer at their B&B!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrycja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
1.2 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
7.0 mi away
I Giardini di Elencosta
0.2 mi away
Terrazze Villanova Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Central Gallery Rooms
Central Gallery Rooms
#10 of 176 in Trapani
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
CasaTrapani B&B ed Appartamenti
0.8 mi away
B&B Piazza Vittorio
B&B Piazza Vittorio
#5 of 176 in Trapani
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Veranda

Property: B&B La Veranda
Address: Via del Mandorlo 13, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Veranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B La Veranda Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing