We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hosts and Accomodations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renda Appartamenti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renda Appartamenti
Ranked #38 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
259 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Hosts and Accomodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here this past week and loved the space and the hosts. It's located a very short walk to the beach in a central location. The apartment was clean,spacious and provided us a unique base for exploring the region. Shower is a bit small to get into if you are rotund. Though we requested a one bedroom, we received a two bedroom unit. It was nice to have the extra room for privacy. Check in procedure requires going to their lovely store first and being escorted to the property about two blocks away. The hosts spoke only a little English, but we were able to communicate just fine. We received a discount from the restaurant they recommended.

Room Tip: If your primary purpose is to hang at the beach, this is an ideal location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
21
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Il-Kalkara, null, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

excellent accommodation,clean and comfortable.
this is the second time we stayed in this apartment.
within walking distance to port,bus station,train station and erice cablecar.
would recommend this property.owners are so helpful

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miraille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Nice, no fuss appartments. Centrally located in Trapani, at walking distance to the beach and a 5 minute drive to the harbour and Trapani Old City.
The appartments are owned by the Trattoria owner downstaires. Check in is therefore in this truly Sicilian Trattoria.
The owner and his family are really nice and take time to show you around and explain useful things about the appartment and Trapani.
We stayed here for 1 night, before flying home in the early morning. The appartments are conveniently located at a 30 minutes drive from the airport. Check out at 4.00 AM was no problem at all. We could just pay in advance and leave our keys on the table in the morning.
Parking in front of the appartment is payed parking (we payed about 5 euros and parked from 1 PM till 4.30 AM). You can park for free on the large parking in front of the beach. It is about 10 minutes to walk from there to the appartment.
The appartment owner, also ownes a restaurant in the Harbour: A Casa Mia. A really nice and cosy truly Sicilian family restaurant. You should try the canneloni and the lemon sherbet when you're there.
If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Trapani, I would definitly recommend Renda Appartments.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingeleding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

A wonderful four days spent in Trapani thanks to ideal studio accommodation in the Renda Apartments.Conveniently located to bus from airport (ask for stop opposite cinema on Via Giovanbattista Fardella), clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Charming hosts and a shop beneath supplying gourmet food and good wine plus an excellent restaurant belonging to same family at the port 'A Casa Mia' . Home cooking at its best! We were helped to find what we needed, to plan excursions and to enjoy our stay to the full.

Room Tip: Studio is spacious and located in a quieter position away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cesca555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/USA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very clean property with very friendly owners

Their restaurant and salmuneria are must visits too.

Nice linens and towels.

Friendly owners.

Bring your Italian phrase book.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oiseleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

There were three of us and we stayed here for one night. Our apartment was located on Via Leonardo Orlandini. It was a block away from the beach and a block away from the carabinieri station.We had a two bedroom apartment. I'd say more like 1 1/2 bedroom as the second bedroom was a very small single room. Though the single room was small, everything was nice, clean, and it had air conditioning. The only thing I didn't care for was that you had to go through the small bedroom to get to the bathroom. There were doors off of both bedrooms that lead to the balcony. Mr. Renda is awesome and speaks very little English. As we were getting ready to grab a bite to eat, he was checking in another tenant. We asked for a recommendation, and of course he recommended his restaurant (he also has a food and wine store). We were not disappointed. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Just from the looks of the exterior, I'd prefer the location on Via Leonardo Orlandini.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at Renda Appartamenti twice during my trip. Rooms are very clean and well equiped. You can find everything you need. The owners are very helpful although they don't speak English :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel_PL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#2 of 19 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti
0.2 mi away
Map Holiday Residence
Map Holiday Residence
#30 of 178 in Trapani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Piazza Vittorio
B&B Piazza Vittorio
#6 of 178 in Trapani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Belveliero
B&B Belveliero
#4 of 178 in Trapani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Vacanze Fardella Centrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renda Appartamenti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renda Appartamenti

Property: Renda Appartamenti
Address: Via Giovanni Battista Fardella 82, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Renda Appartamenti 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renda Apartments is located in a beautiful location in the center of Trapani, in the central Via Fardella, the main street of the village. Due to its strategic location you can easily reach the main tourist attractions, including the beach promenade of Dante Alighieri, the old town as well as the port from where the hydrofoils to reach the beautiful Egadi Islands. In the area there are many shops for shopping, bars and pizzerias. The property has several types of modern and comfortable rooms with all facilities. Just 50 meters away is the bus stop to reach all the places of the province such as San Vito Lo Capo, Erice, Segesta and Marsala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Despegar.com so you can book your Renda Appartamenti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renda Appartamenti Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing