We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommandation in Trapani”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Serraino
Ranked #42 of 177 Trapani B&B and Inns
Tampere, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommandation in Trapani”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed in Trapani one week in July 2012. The hotel was perfect, nothing to complain! The aircondition functioned very well and although outside it was very hot inside the room was cool and pleasent. It situated just opposite of the railway station but the area was very quiet. Also the beach was nearby. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The owner is very helpful and kind. We could have bicycles for free charge and it was very nice to cycle all over the town. We recommend Palazzo Serraino for all those who want to enjoy their holliday in Trapani.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
30
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed one night in june 2012. Very good apartment in center of Trapani. Easy to reach by car.
Free parking outside. You Can prepare à simple meal if you like. Breakfast in typical Italien café nearby. Very Nice owner. We went to favignana the next day. He drove us to the Ferry and let us store some luggage. Very higly recommended !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkertailor1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here in December 2011 and despite not great weather we loved our stay here. It is in a good location, close to train and bus. The owners are very special indeed, helping so much with every enquiry and providing extras in the room and bicycles to ride. It is a great town to explore by bike. Erice is an amazing place and this is a great base to explore it from. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Very spacious,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepaCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford,UK
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very pleasant hotel with very helpful manager (owner?). Spacious room with well equipped kitchenette and modern shower room. Wi-fi in room.Although weather was cold when we were there in February, heating worked well and the room was nice and warm. About 15 - 20 mins walk into the heart of the old town, where there are plenty of restaurants, with good recommendations from manager. Parking is free in the street behind the hotel and we were able to get a place there each evening. Continental breakfast was included at a cafe about 50 yards away - coffee, croissant and delicious fresh- squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a room on the roof with a huge patio. Price was right, loved the touches like water and juice in the fridge on arrival, little cakes, and breakfast at a bar just down the road.

Nothing I can really fault about this place. Location is on the edge of the centre of town but nothing is more than a 10-15 walk away. Plus easy access to the ast local bus to San Vito lo capo or the airport. We will definitely return to trapan and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

The apartments were spacious, well equipped and immaculate. We didn't really use the kitchen for any cooking as breakfast was included. The location near the bus and train stations was really easy to find and very convenient for walking around town, day trips, airport shuttles, etc. We were 2 couples and one apartment was a little smaller but had the advantage of a private rooftop terrace....where we ate a delightful supper one evening. The owner family went out of their way to help us with logistics. Trapani is a lovely city as well. There is an elevator and a lovely, cool courtyard.

Room Tip: #15 for a family with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

You enter the courtyard of the hotel through an old wooden door, inside is a wonderfully peaceful space. The rooms have recently been modernised and have catering facilities.
The best hotel facility for us was the bicycles which the hotel provide free of charge for guests

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireRomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#7 of 18 in Trapani
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Benvenuti al Sud
Benvenuti al Sud
#22 of 117 in Trapani
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Bay Aparthotel
Marina Bay Aparthotel
#3 of 117 in Trapani
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
A babordo B&B
A babordo B&B
#29 of 177 in Trapani
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Serraino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Serraino

Property: Residence Palazzo Serraino
Address: Piazza Umberto I 5, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residence Palazzo Serraino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Serraino Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing