We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza”
Review of Calvino Pizzeria

Calvino Pizzeria
Ranked #22 of 399 Restaurants in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This Pizza is just awesome. A wide variety of choices on the Menu. Book early to reserve a table, otherwise take away pizza and eat outside

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    757
    470
    180
    76
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“pizza is good, but price is a bit on the high, and prepare to fight for your place as it is always very busy”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

pizza is good, but price is a bit on the high, and i am not sure overall it is worth all the waiting and the aggressive behavious of fellow customers trying to skip the queue while the owners pretend they havent seen anything. be warned, this is the sicilian style of pizza, a bit ticker than you would find anywhere else in sicily and italy. Try the special bread at 60c, looked very nice and cheap, and if u buy some cold meats and chease, it will be a great cheap dinner at home (otherwise they will charge you 5e for the fillings if buy it in there). it is always very busy, specially after 8.30pm. the 2 nights we went there, we went for takeaway as both night it was fully booked (friday and sunday night!).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 31gs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza Dining Experience!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This would have to be the most quirky pizzeria I have ever been in! It is located in th old part of Trapani, and, apparently a former brothel. The restaurant has lots of separate dining areas, and a 'pumping' pizza takeout service, which confirms that you are in the right place. Don't expect over attentive table service from the waiters, maybe they are busy, but get your drinks order in as soon as you can, because the pizza is well worth waiting for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JockPrivateGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza at summer evening”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I read many good comments on this pizzeria so I decided to try it. It was a very hot summer evening and many customers. The welcome was not very friendly but the staff is funny. I tried a “rianata“ and it was very tasty. The ingredients are really very fresh. If you have the opportunity to spend some days in Trapani don‘t miss this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nora w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, England.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The most amazing pizzas ever.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We broke our rule and went here two nights running for the amazing pizzas. The locals are queueing out of the door for take-aways, but there are rooms in the back for eat-in. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calvino Pizzeria also viewed

Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 
Trapani, Province of Trapani
Trapani, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Calvino Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing