We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apartment Mistrale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti
Ranked #9 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Pantelleria, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“apartment Mistrale”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We just wrapped up a three day two night business trip in the province of Trapani. We love the downtown near the wharf the old section of town mostly blocked off for walking only. Upon waking every morning we would hear the faint sounds of sea gulls and the mini street sweeper which is custom fitted for the old stone streets. The location is excellent close to everything and above the top charming. The neighbor immaculate! The rooms match the neighborhood, clean, well thought out, kitchen had ever utensil you could tink of down to a electric tea pot and orange juicer. The all the rooms where comfortable and the layout allowed all of us space after a long day each with their own personal entertainment unwinding and not feeling on top of each other. Wifi is free! and given the thick stone walls it worked perfectly throughout! Management and employees were there to help with any need and even took our bags early so we could go off with our appointment schedule. Wonderful, wonderful, beautiful and clean. This will be our place to stay in Trapani and definitely our first recommendation to anybody looking to stay in the wonderful Italian secret city of Trapani.

Room Tip: All rooms are filled with modern appliances and pending the number of people there layouts are perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    57
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
54
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
pro's--convenient, super comfortable, spacious, clean, accommodated an additional night with same price. i would totally stay here again, despite the few cons.
cons--no lift, very very noisy from the street, surprising however with the great windows. apartment rental so no onsite staff (or for limited hours). needed some help didn't have a phone, email responses started off timely but trailed off (likely due to timing it was the weekend so i understand). lack of open restaurants this time of year (yes, jan is offseason)

Room Tip: there's no way to avoid the street noise. bring good earphones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUwunderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The easy, cheap and informal way to get the best from this town. You're right in the center of the town. Just take your walk as i did and try some restaurant (i suggest bettolaccia, angelino) some pizza (you can't leave trapani without calvino's pizza). Rosa dei venti have no so big rooms but very clean. They even got a rooftop with chairs and tables (but don't expect a great view). the service is good, polite and smiling. I had a dice stay. I think i'll use their rooms again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrico-Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location is a great advantage for this residence! Furthermore, it was really updated and modern with double windows (still you could hear italians vividly communicating in the streets), and air-conditioning. The offer for a single traveller to be driven at night to the hotel, as well as back, was very good. What I appreciated a lot was the very clean environment of the residence. The room Libeccio was spacious and you could observe taverna-life, which was created underneath the balcony every evening.

Room Tip: For myself, Libeccio was neat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Javanainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trapani
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Well located,
No parking at the hotel but the hotel paid the parking cost not far away,
Unexpected moths
Overall opinion is good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Great location. The room, standard size for Europe but with a large bed, great air conditioning, mini fridge and everything you need for light cooking (stove, utensils, plates, pans etc). Location is great for the marina and restaurants. I was on the 4th floor and even had my own little terrace with chairs and umbrellas. My transportation to the airport (included) was right on time at 445am. The owner communicates via email with flawless english. Will go again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Residence Rosa dei Venti is a 3 storey (old) building, fully renovated with taste, with white and blue colors in the apartments. All looking new, and very clean.
We had a one bedroom appartment on the 2nd floor, with a balcony onto the street (a very small and quiet one, where cars will seldom pass, and if ever, quite slowly).
Fully equipped kitchen (even with what you need of salt, sugar, coffee, ...), flat TV in the bedroom, free wifi access. No amenities in the bathroom, not even soap.
Upon our arrival, we had to deal with the reception staff, obviously not Italian - the lady was as kind as to show us up the way to the apartment, but was fully unhelpful at answering any question...

All in all a very reasonnably priced independent apartment in the very centre of old Trapani, which is a good alternative to less comfortable and more expensive hotels.

Also note :
Service: don't expect bed sheets and towels to be changed every day - we stayed 2 nights only and did not get any cleaning service neither
Vehicle: no free parking, you will have to park your car along the harbour between the blue lines (strisce blu), keep coins to pay and get your parking ticket from the machine
Mosquitoes: expect them in Trapani at this time of the year...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippononlosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.1 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#9 of 18 in Trapani
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 18 in Trapani
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti

Property: Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti
Address: Via Tintori n. 18 | Old Town, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosa dei Venti apartments are located in the historic center of Trapani, and offers easy access in a few minutes on the beaches, churches and historic buildings that characterize this beautiful city. The apartments are designed with relaxing colors and they have a kitchens, private bathroom with shower and hairdryer. In the bedroom you will find a double bed and, depending on the apartment's type, a single bed or large sofa bed with two single beds. WI-FI line, TV, DVD player, air conditioning and heating, towels, sheet. We offer for free to our guests the transfers from/to Trapani and Palermo airports. We also provide the free car parking (not in the building) with free shuttle service from/to the car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Appartamenti Rosa dei Venti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appartamenti Rosa Dei Venti Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing