We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Location, Helpful staff and nice apartament!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence La Mattanza
Ranked #14 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Location, Helpful staff and nice apartament!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in apartament Attic Rais. The apartament was very clean, huge and had a large terrace. We really enjoyed staying there. The location is very good: in the center, near the main streets with shops and restaurants, and near the bus stops.
Especially I would like to thank the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. We also got a bottle of wine from the staff it was a kind surprise:)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in apartment Paranza which was clean and spacious.
We enjoyed the well equipped kitchen , the good wifi reception and ac. For someone who has never been to Trapani before might need to use a map to find the street the first time which is the 4th road parallel to the port, about 7 minutes by walk from where the AST aiport bus drops you. We used a gps so had no issues in finding it. There is a discount grocer store in the same road and bakery round the corner. Giuzeppe and Danillo are both very helpful.

Room Tip: Paranza is great for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great place to stay, we came for a few days kite surf and the staff waited for us until late at night and helped us find the place which is tucked away in a quite neighborhood with a great "panetteria" for morning breakfast. Rooms are very well appointed and quite. Staff extremely friendly, great Sicilian experience. Highly recommended

Room Tip: 3rd floor room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucabkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We thought we had booked an apartment with a large sunny balcony, which unfortunately seemed not to be the case, dreams of lazy breakfasts in the sun evapourated immediately when we were shown the actual balcony which I kid you not was about 1ft deep and had an amazing view of the abandoned building next door.

However once we got over that little set back we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the apartment was super clean, with a daily maid service to keep it that way, the location is superb and the staff were very friendly and helpful. For the price, well worth it... Who needs a view anyway?

Room Tip: We had apartment 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Super Attico apartment in August this year and had a fantastic time. Great views over Trapani fantastic location for promenading around town with all the rest of the beautiful people! :)

The apartment is very clean (and gets cleaned every day), has enough decent facilities to make this a home from home. Apartment also has air con which is very welcome.

You do need to be fairly fit and mobile as although there is a lift, it seemed to go wrong a couple of times, so you may need to walk up 5 floors of stairs (or down) occassionally. Even with the lift, there is still a flight of stairs once you are in the apartment.

Amazing bakery literally next door and Trapani itself is stunning and friendly.

We also had a medical emergency whilst we were there and the owners helped us out whenever we needed it.

Would DEFINATELY go back!

Room Tip: Couldn't comment on the other rooms/floors, but the Super Attico right at the top has a fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sossage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Clean apartment with daily maid service to see to the bathroom and very friendly Caspero and staff.

HOWEVER at street level there is the Alviro bar&restaurant. Its clientele have a habit to go out into the street and chat and laugh loudily until the bar's closing hour at 3:00 am. All this noise filters up to the rooms and there is NO chance for a good night's sleep until these people go home.

So unless you are young and want to remain awake until 3:00 am - simply forget it. Which is a real shame for the Mattanza's owners and their staff.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniloSalfi, Direttore at Residence La Mattanza, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Mr. William

thank you for your email .
We are really sorry for your stay in La Mattanza Residence but we would like to inform you and our guests that Alviro bar&restaurant was closed long time ago . No other pub or noise near the residence. We hope to see you again .

Best regards
Danilo Salfi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trapani hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Residence San Domenico
0.2 mi away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Trapani In
Hotel Trapani In
#3 of 18 in Trapani
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Badia Nuova Residence
Badia Nuova Residence
#2 of 18 in Trapani
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Chiavi di San Francesco Residence
0.3 mi away
Ai Lumi
Ai Lumi
#10 of 18 in Trapani
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Mattanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Mattanza

Property: Residence La Mattanza
Address: Via Aperta 22, 91100, Trapani, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Trapani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 113 Specialty Lodging in Trapani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence La Mattanza 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence has apartments with different sizes and features to satisfy various needs. The two - room apartments, called "Paranza" (named after a particular type of fish), can accommodate up to four people, thanks to a large double bedroom and a living room equipped with a sofa bed.The three-room apartments, called Nasse (named after a traditional fishing technique) have two bedrooms, can accommodate up to 6 people.Finally, in the highest floors of the residence, there is an attic (up to 4 people) and a super attic (up to 3 people), known as "Rais" (the word of Arabic origin used to designate the "responsible" for tuna fishing ), the both have a high comfort level as the fireplace, the roof beams, terrace with a panoramic patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence La Mattanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Mattanza Trapani, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing