We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff, good location”
Review of Lagada Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lagada Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect position with respect to the ferry (don't need a taxi) and the city of Adamas. Nice pool and standard, clean rooms. Wifi is free but, as mentioned by others, does not work well in the rooms. However it gets better on the balcony. Beautiful view from our room overlooking the swimming pool and the sea. Breakfast is VERY modest, the table cloths are not invitingly clean and the accumulation of dirty dishes and cups at the entrance is unpleasant. They should invest in a person moving the dirty staff to the kitchen or wherever they wash and dump them. A special note for the lobby personnel: they are particularly UNFRIENDLY, dominated by a boss who nobody ever sees but who directs everything. They want to keep your document until the end of your stay, which is crazy. We left at midnight and asked to stay in the room a little longer, but ( after a telephone call to the mysterious boss) we were requested to pay the entire additional day. Not an attempt at being helpful (like: leave your staff here, shower at the pool, have a place where to change at the end of the day....) we have traveled a lot and had much nicer experiences. Nevertheless, if you want to be left alone and don't care about having smiling faces around, and don't care about breakfast this is a great place for you!

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank caterina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location right next to Adamadas, great environment, a variety of amenities provided in a large area, inexpensive , and with immediate service! I however have to admit that one of our rooms wasnt perfectly clean. But again there was willingness by the staff to correct the problems

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spirosssssssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was built in 1965 and consists of 2 or 3 story buildings. Remembering that the price includes an extensive 'continental' buffet breakfast of cereals, yoghurt, omelet cake (fresh made each day by the cook) AND use of the pool, the original 'economy' rooms are somewhat run-down but excellent value provided you just want to sleep and shower. The refurbished rooms are a bit more expensive but still good value.
Obviously things have changed since John L and hedagabler wrote as the staff are cheerful and helpful and a mine of information about where to go. The hotel is well-maintained and clean.
A trip to the pirate caves at 'Kleftiko' with the sailing ship 'Thalassistra' (office near the ferry dock) is worthwhile.

Room Tip: The 'economy' rooms are excellent value but tatty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

PROS:
Really enjoyed stay, Andrea at reception was exceptionally helpful.
We rented his friends speedboat 2 days in a row (around 50€/person) and had some gorgeous tours of the island - it made our trip.
The rooms are well sized
Pool is lovely, great service at bar.
Relatively clean, and good value for a 2 star!!

CONS:
As everyone mentions, the breakfast is pretty poor. Theres only one chef running around cooking/cleaning/refilling so you can imagine that most of the eggs are dry and cold, and the rest is cheap cakes, masses of nutella (which we covered everything in to make it edible!!)
Felt very sorry for that poor guy, he was run off his feet every morning..
For a free breakfast, i've seen worse..

The beds are very uncomfortable, and the pillows like pancakes.
The showers have no curtains, and leak water all over the floor (we nicknamed the bathroom Niagra Falls) making it very hazardous/slippery.
Bizzarely, our shower window faced directly into the nextdoor rooms shower, in which I caught some dirty f***** perving on me.
Of course, the window was jammed opened, so we were forced to jam a towel in there to cover up the window... frightful.
WIFI, like the rest of Greece, is pitiful. The only place we could get service was in the walkway near the reception, on the way to the pool.

Despite all this, I'd most likely come back to this hotel if I wanted to do MILOS again on a budget. Though I'd love to try staying in Klima or another part of the island next time with more pictoresque views...

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room, it has bigger balconies. And preferably the beach/pool facing rooms. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verve88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

At the price of a 4 star hotel you get a guesthouse with the poorest breakfast ever, terible internet conection, back breaking beds and dirty towels. The closest beach looks like a nuclear waste dump area
P.s
The stuff are rude

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

this hotel looks like a nutt house.
breakfast is so bad. the food is not fresh, and there are lots of cats under the the tables.
the managment are not nice people
the internet is not working.
do yourself a favour and dont spend your money on this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hedagabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

What I liked best in Lagada beach hotel was its outdoors facilities and the its very convenient location! The swimming pool was great and the beach in front of the hotel was also very nice! Although very close to Adamas centre, there was no noice! The rooms were pretty, but despite the air conditioning, the room temperature at night was not ideal.. We changed our room after the first night there for another at the first floor and it was much better! I must say that it was very hot when we were at Milos and that the first room we got was in the front left end corner with no other floor on top.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.7 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
2.9 mi away
Galini Hotel
Galini Hotel
#20 of 35 in Milos
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#13 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
Hotel Capetan Giorgantas
#10 of 17 in Adamas
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagada Beach Hotel

Address: Adamas, 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range: $49 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lagada Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing