We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!!”
Review of Galini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galini Hotel
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had such a great time last summer at Galini Hotel! We really enjoyed the island, the people and of course the beautiful beaches!! It is a place that you have to visit and see for yourself its beauties!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were very lucky because we have the room with the balcony the view was outstanding the room was a little small but for the price we have it was very good.We have the best vacation ever I will never forget Milos I woyld DEFINATELY go back again.And maybe stay.The owner was very helpfull he come from the port to pick us up he help us to find motorbike and he tell where to go everyday almost because of the wind!It was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joans s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Galini rooms offers a quiet place to relax and enjoy views of the countryside, nearby beaches and steady breezes. The service is excellent, the staff is tremendously friendly and helpful and overall i would say its a great value for the price. The rooms are cozy, clean and simple. Bed was very comfortable. The shower is a bit small but this is the case everywhere in greece, with budget accomodations. Youll need a car or moped, but its very close to many of the most beautiful beaches on milos.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place is not in the center, you will need a car/bike to go around the island (but that's what you will probably do anyway). The people at the front desk are super helpful and will do everything they can to make sure your visit is great. This site is super peaceful and quiet, near the beach and with great view to the sea. Very good for the price you pay. The rooms are simple with regular decorations and breakfast is regular as well.

Room Tip: All rooms will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagtailCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Quiet rooms overlooking the sea. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily Excellent value for money and Anna is the perfect hostess nothing is too much bother The beaches are no more than 200 metres away and you are situated conveniently between Adamas and Pollinia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wingforward06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milos hotels
2.7 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
0.0 mi away
Giannis Hotel Apartments
Giannis Hotel Apartments
#10 of 17 in Adamas
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Glaronisia Hotel
Glaronisia Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pollonia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Paleochori Studios
Paleochori Studios
#24 of 35 in Milos
77 reviews
2.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
2.9 mi away
Lagada Beach Hotel
Lagada Beach Hotel
#34 of 35 in Milos
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Hotel

Property: Galini Hotel
Address: Ag.Irini, 190 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Galini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Galini HotelHotel Galini lies in Agia Irini, in a beautiful location. It is ideal for those wishing to relax in a magnificent setting, enjoying all modern comforts.All rooms are fully equipped in order to make you feel at home. They have a balcony with view to the Aegean Sea, where you can sit and enjoy the sunset.The hotel is built in a privileged location. It is only 200 m from the – almost private – beaches of Agia Irini and Alogomandra. It is worth visiting them and enjoy the sun and the crystal clear waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Galini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing