We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best accommodation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Milos Achivadolimni
Ranked #29 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at milos camping in teh beggining of AUgust. It was the best we found in Greece. It was super clean, the facilities were great and the staff very helpful! the location was really handy and the beach in front was great! I would recommend this place to every single traveller!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studentsnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my friends deside for our vacation this year a nice and beautiful place so we chose Milos island!!!!we stay where in the camping and everything was excellent!!!!!!the location and the people here!!!the pool was wonderful with a nice view to achivadolimni bay!!!!the food in the restaurant was cheap and traditional.the rooms was clear with air condition,tv and nice bathroom !!!!!a magic place to live and rest for a week!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As a young couple we found the Achivadolimni Camping's accommodation to be completely satisfying. The room had a lovely view and it was very clean. The staff was very friendly and eager to inform us about the island's sights and help us on any matter. The food in the restaurant was excellent and quite cheap. We would definitely recommend it to all the people who would love to spend a peaceful vacation in a beautiful island!

Room Tip: The only reason I rated location with 4, is that it was not in a walking distance from the central p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manolis_Alys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was the fourth time I stayed in this camping.For me it's one of the best in Greece, with the most amaizing view of the Aegean sea!!!The staff was very friendly and helpful.There is a restaurant with very nice food and you can enjoy eating while watching the sunset!!!There are many bathrooms, so they never get crowded and also a kitchen where you can prepare your food.The beach near the camping is fantastic and there are some trees for shade.
Only one negative: The extremely high prices in the mini market !!! They should put the prices down so they attract more clients.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YANNIS-K66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

During a recent trip to Milos my boyfriend and i stayed at Achivadolimni camping. Upon arrival the staff were courteous and professional. We were quite happy when the receptionist told us there were tents available to hire as ours had broken a little in the strong Cycladic winds.
The big disappointment came when that evening when I went to use the bathroom before going to sleep. As I entered the bathroom there was visible dirt and an uncoiled hose laying in the middle of the hand washing area. the first toilet I approached had faeces sitting on the floor, the next two didn't have a working light so I entered the next one in line. The door was a little sticky but it closed easily, the big surprise came when I flushed the toilet and water sprayed out everywhere! I tried to make a quick getaway but the door was not so easy to open as it was to close and I had to hip-and-shoulder it to get it to open. Also whilst washing my hands I also noticed thickly clumped hair in the basin plug hole.
It wasn't a very pleasant experience, however I thought as we arrived so late in the evening the cleaning staff may have done their last clean of the day at around 4 pm so a busy campsite in August is bound to get a little dirty in 8 hours.

7 am The following morning: No toilet paper, Lights still out, still hair clumped in the sink...avoided exploding toilet!
10 pm: see above

our last morning I witnessed the cleaning staff cleaning the bathrooms and it appeared the the hose on the floor in the ladies bathroom is what he uses to clean the bathrooms, and he had finished cleaning the bathroom and he hadn't taken the hair from the plughole. It appeared as if the whole bathroom is just hosed down each day. I didn't notice any cleaning products or disinfectant.

It is a big shame as the Campsite itself has great facilities, (although you have to pay for them) and a beautiful view, but i think it is the smaller details to the simple things that makes your stay comfortable. Basic cleanliness and maintenance should be a top priority.

Overall, Very nice place, nice staff, let down by poor standards in cleanliness.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bickenchurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The bungalow we stayed had a very nice view. There was a little patio on which we could sit and read a book in the shadow.
The negative aspects for these bungalows are that they are very basic. There was not even shampoo or shower gel in the bathroom.
People at the bar by the pool where not willing to serve us a coffee in the evening, which I find very strange. ALso the breakfast included only a pieve of bread with jam.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeAth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ιφιγένεια Ν
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milos hotels
2.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
348 reviews
3.1 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
205 reviews
3.4 mi away
Psaravolada Resort
Psaravolada Resort
#5 of 35 in Milos
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Aeolis
Hotel Aeolis
#12 of 17 in Adamas
134 reviews
3.2 mi away
Alexandros Village
Alexandros Village
#4 of 32 in Adamas
75 reviews
4.1 mi away
Vivere a Plakes Milos
Vivere a Plakes Milos
#1 of 11 in Plaka
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milos Achivadolimni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milos Achivadolimni

Address: Achivadolimni, 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Milos
Price Range: $63 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Milos Achivadolimni 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish to spend unique holidays on an exquisite Cycladic island with amazing beaches, rare volcanic features and sensational views? Experience Milos and make the most of your holidays by staying at "Milos Achivadolimni" Hotel Bungalows & Camping Site! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Milos Achivadolimni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing