We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place..... a must stay place in Milos”
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Psaravolada Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

it's been 3 months since we left this place and I keep thinking when can I go back... Psaravolada is like no other.... the family run hotel is so unique because the owners treat you like one of their own. and they are sincere... the food at breakfast and dinner is excellent and makes you just want to eat there all the time but of course you can't do that. THE OCEAN VIEWS ARE SO RELAXING. these people will take care of you... most highly recommend this unforgettable hotel.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gilcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 470 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the start, our visit to Psaravollada felt more like visiting long lost Greek relatives than just another stay in a hotel and the experience was priceless. Dimitria picked us up from the port herself and greeted us with hugs and immediately began welcoming us not just to the island but to her home and family as well.

The property is fantastic. Built in the last few years, is tucked away on the south side of the island and offers stunning views and lovely tranquility. Rooms are clean, spacious and offer wonderful views of the sea.

The best part about this property, and what sets it apart from other properties is the service. Service isn't the right word as they go far beyond that, they really do make you feel like you are a part of their family and are so very happy and proud to share their home with you. This is reflected in everything from suggestions and coordinating activities to the food. Speaking of the food- it is incredible! Everything is local and you can tell it is homemade from the care that is put into each dish. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it! Also, not sure if this is a regular thing, but the first night (Friday) we were there music and dancing were held during dinner. Everyone was taught and encouraged to join in on the fun.

Dimitria and Niko were wonderful with ensuring our stay was unforgettable. I wholeheartedly recommend and we will return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Epeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The family who run this lovely hotel are warm, kind, efficient and so very welcoming. Once you get over the little bit of rough road to the hotel, you will find it was worth it for the view, the hospitality, the great food and the kindness of the family in charge.

Dimitra too the time to go over a map of the island with us and show us all the best places to visit. This really helped as we did not know Milos. We rented a car (essential) and discovered the most interesting places and stunning beaches.

On our last night they even taught us Greek dancing! It was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PookieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here last week for 5 days. The location is perfect and so beautiful. It really is the most gorgeous location with views that are truly amazing. The owner of this hotel and all the people that work here are kind, friendly and give you a very warm welcome. I highly recommend this hotel and will Guarantee that anyone who stays here will truly love it. it's a gem that I am glad we found. Fabulous!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

You will go there for the outstanding view and for the rest .
You will stay for the extreme kindless of dimitra , her morning marmelade , the traditionnal greek meals of his mum ....
You will return for the ability to go quickly everywhere ( car needed) on this wonderful and preserved southcoast of milos , constantly protected from the terrible meltemi wind of cyclades.
Well balanced between nature and culture, romantic and family.

A place to be

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schonoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

If youre looking for an exclusive, peaceful holiday with a breathtaking view of the Agean sea and mind blowing milky way in the night and then be spoilt by Dimitra and her family from the moment you land at the resort just head to Milos and Psaravolada.

Take the boat ride by Franky to Cleftico and nearby beaches. It will be arranged by the resort.

Do enjoy Psaravolada beach and the two bars there. Lunch should be taken there if ur not going to town.
Memories still lingering on. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souvik_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

From the moment we (husband, 13 year old, 10 year old) were met at the airport by the gorgeous Dimitra, to the end of our six night stay, we were thoroughly spoilt and frequently impressed by this lovely family run hotel, our surroundings, accommodation and food!

I chose this hotel purely from tripadvisor reviews - we wanted a small hotel with sea views and away from crowded city areas and this is exactly what we got - and more - words cannot do it justice.

Our lovely rooms - fresh, pretty, clean - looked over the sea. They had everything we needed - we were in hotel style accommodation, but there was a bar fridge, cups, cutlery etc if required. We loved to just lay on the loungers out the front of our room and stare ( feeling the relaxation just seeping into our bodies! ).

Knowing that this hotel is out of the way, we hired a car from the start as we did want to spend time exploring this beautiful island. As Milos is a fairly small nothing seemed to be too far away - the drive into Adamas is only about 10minutes, and not much longer to other towns and beaches - very easy.

Psaravolada however is very well equipped if all you would like to do is stay...breakfast on the verandah was always lovely..simple but delicious. We also had dinner here most nights - food was absolutely yummy with a revolving menu cooked by Grandma in the kitchen - we had something different each night (along with the staples - saganaki, grilled squid and Dimitra's olives which I think we had just about every time!) Dinner pricing was no more expensive than eating in the towns.

All in all we can thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel. If you would prefer to be in the thick of things probably not for you. However if tranquility, beautiful views and an intimate family atmosphere is what you crave, don't hesitate to spend time here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
201 reviews
6.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
505 reviews
5.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
6.7 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range: $75 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing