We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we'd stayed longer”
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Psaravolada Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were only in Milos for a couple days during our honeymoon but had a perfect stay. Our ferry was delayed but Dimitra was waiting for us at the port even though it was the night of an annual festival at the beach right by the hotel (In addition to the public beach the hotel also has a small private beach for guests). Once we got settled she took us to the party and we sat with her and her husband and other hotel guests, like part of the family. Dimitra left for an anniversary trip the day after we got there but the rest of her family was just as friendly and helpful and sent us to all the right places around the island.

The hotel is in a quiet part of the island where you can enjoy the scenery without hearing any traffic, seeing a lot of other tourists, etc., but the island's small so it's a short drive away from anywhere you might want to go (they arranged the car rental for us before we got there). The rooms are clean and spacious, with great views. It was our honeymoon so we even had some surprises waiting for us in the room. The family run restaurant served great Greek comfort food - we were dissapointed that we only got to eat there once. If we're ever back in Milos (which was one of the most beautiful islands we've seen anywhere) we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2012

Dimitra and her family's generous attention make this the most memorable Greek hotel for us of the past decade. Drives into town whenever we needed, a surprise birthday cake, late check-out, lots of good advice and cheerful conversation. The sandy beach is MANY steps below, a fine warm-up for delicious swimming, and isolated enough to indulge any naturist yearnings. Because it's isolated in a remote corner on the south coast, a rental car is useful, especially when the south wind makes other beaches more inviting. The dinner menu is limited but excellent. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Psaravolada has everything. Beautiful rooms, peaceful location, excellent food and the warmest, most welcoming hosts!

The complimentary breakfasts were the best we had in the islands -- the greek yogurt with honey and the daily special from "Granny" are musts! Dinner is delicious as well, so pleasant and convenient after a day exploring the island.

The family that manages this resort could not have been more welcoming or caring. They sat down with us upon arrival to go over every beach and activity on the island, and they truly cared that we had the best experience possible. They checked in every breakfast and dinner to see how we had enjoyed our activity of the day and what we were planning for the next day, and to offer their personal stories and recommendations. When we accidentally left the island with the face plate to our rental car radio, the owners told us to mail it to them and let them take care of it -- in short, you feel like you have family on the island, and it truly made our stay!

We should note that you ABSOLUTELY need a rental car, ATV, or scooter during your stay at Psaravolada. Psaravolada is remote (although very convenient to everything when you have a vehicle!), and the island offers so many beaches to explore!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We spent 10 days in Psaravolada to visit the island with a vespa. Psaravolada is as beautiful as it looks in the website. The surroundings are truly wild and natural with a spectacular view. Each room has a balcony overlooking the blue aegian sea. So, no worry, whichever room you get you will have a large balcony to enjoy the view. During the stay we stayed a few days in the standard room and then we have been moved to the traditional type of room. Both very nice with a breath taking view. The bed is comfomrtable, the decoration is very nice and there are either two or three windows. They change sheets and towels every other day. The bathroom is also very nice and roomy. The rooms and the overall hotel is extremely clean and very well maintained as they re-paint and fix every year.
The service is the other beauty of the hotel. Besides the warmth of the reception of each single family member to us, there is a sincere passion for making customer happy and an intelligent management of the hotel. Dimitra, Marina and Fotini continously ask for feedback and tried to be as helpful as they could to make us happy.
The breakfast is nice and so is the dinner if you want to eat there. You dont need to reserve, which is nice so you can make up your mind on what you want to do at night the very last minute. The cuisine is simple but tasty with attention to the quality of the products which are mainly local. Dinner and breakfast are served in this large terrace with a view in the sea and the mountains which makes every meal special. For us it was a great vacation which was very much due to our stay in Psaravolada. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Personally i preferred the standard room from the traditional room. Standard room has a slightly big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is, by far, the best hotel in the island. I've travelled around and didn't find anything better.
It's not located in the busiest place of Milos (although only 10km from the port), but we've found it superb! It is very very quiet, with an amazing view over the Aegean Sea.
Breakfast is great, with the best greek yogurt I've had and they also prepare frapes if you wish!!
Food is also a must, and we had dinner there more than one time.
All in all, me and my wife had the most perfect hollidays! Lot's of rest, great food and wonderfull beaches.

However, the most amazing thing about this place is the family that runs it! There are no words to describe them!! In no other place you will be so honestly welcomed.
They recommend all the good spots (beaches, restaurants, things to do), nothing seems to be a problem for them and they do everything they can to help you. I've been in fancy hotels before but none of them really get's close to the treatment we had... basically, we felt like we were family!

We miss them all already and in our next trip to the Greek Islands, we will for sure spend at least one night here to visit our friends Dimitra, Nikos, Marina and everyone else at Psaravolada!!

P.S.: I strongly recommend you to rent a car or a bike to get around the island, or else you will miss the great fun to discover the most wonderfull beaches with turquoise waters only to yourself... :))

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreMMCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Wanderful location, wonderful rooms, wonderful food and.... Wonderful people.
The hotel offers very nice comfortable rooms with a breathtaking view on the sea, the restaurant is on a terrace overlooking the bay and the food is excellent, the owners are very very nice, friendly and useful.

DO STAY IN PSATAVOLADA

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank piergiorgio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The view is breathtaking almost as impressive as the excellent service. This is by far the best hotel I've ever been to in Greece and ranks amongst the top hotels I've been to around the world. The hosts were beyong gracious and almost generous to a fault. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I will go back in the near future. Dimitra and her family were incredible. 6 out of 5 stars for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
6.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
5 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
6.7 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range: $82 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing