We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than excellent!”
Review of Psaravolada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Psaravolada Resort
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Milos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We loved this family-run resort! Felt like home!
Dimitra picked us up from our very early flight and drove to show us the island and pick up fresh bread for the breakfast at the resort. When we arrived and saw the landscape and ocean views we were amazed and sat on some lovely chairs and watched the sunrise.
Breakfast was more than you would need. Boiled eggs, cakes and cookies, breads, Greek yogurt with honey and home-made jams by Dimitra, fresh lattes, juice, fruit, cereal, etc... After breakfast our room wasn't ready until noon so she drove us down to the beach. It's one of the nicest beaches on Milos that we found.
Even though they offered to pick us up we walked back up to the resort to check in. Dimitra brought us to our room and they had made the room very nice for our honeymoon. We felt right at home.
The owners were always very helpful, from advise on boat drips to car rentals and where to drive to on the island. They even called the hotel on Naxos and told them we would be a day late (we extended our stay at this resort).
Dinner's for guests only and it's all fantastic and great value! Ate there every day and enjoyed fried fish, zucchini balls, tatziki salad, MOUSSAKA, etc... everything was yummy!
On the last day we were sad to go. Missed Dimitra when we were checking out but when we were waiting for the ferry in town she came to say bye! Such a nice family. Thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 470 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were the last guests of the season at the hotel and we were treated incredibly well.
Dimitria and Marina and the grandmothers cooking all combined to make the stay in Greece one to remember. Dimitria even helped us organize a great rate for our transportation for the week. I just wish they ran every hotel i travel to during our vacations.

Steve

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

one of the best resorts i've ever been to. service goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. very personal touches, like meeting us at the port to take us to the resort. the resort itself is gorgeous, set on top of a hill that overlooks the water. clean rooms, great breakfast and dinner.
overall, a very friendly, family-owned resort that i would recommend to anyone who wants the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This summer we spent few days in Milos. Its by far the best location with fantastic views. The best beach is about 20mins drive at Firiplaka...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanZowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Psaravolada is by far the number one place to stay in Milos. Its location is absolutely perfect with stunning, uninterrupted 180 degree ocean views.
The rooms are gorgeous, spacious and very clean. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. After having dinner at Psaravolada on our first night, we couldn’t go elsewhere. They served traditional Greek meals – the type you travel to Greece to experience.
I must mention Dimitra and her family - very rarely do you come across such genuinely friendly, caring and warm people. From the second we met Dimitra, we felt as though we were family. She (and the rest of her family) made us feel right at home in her beautiful hotel and made sure we got the most out of our Milos stay.
Milos is a stunning island with some of the most amazing beaches I have ever seen, but staying at Psaravolada really enhanced our trip.

Thanks so much Dimitra, Niko and family.
Eleni kai Manoli

Room Tip: We stayed in a Superior Studio and found it to be great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EleniSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We spent 6 nights in August at Psaravolada. This was by far the best place we've ever found in Greece...
1. A really quiet place with 180 degree view of the Mediterranean Sea. IT IS really quiet there.
2. Large, clean, nicely furnished rooms.
3. Really good greek cuisine. Out of 6 evenings in Milos we spent 5 in Psaravolada.... because of the fantastic greek food, magnificent views from the terrace and really warm hosts. Our kids loved the food!
4. Fantastic, warm hosts...
Thank you! We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macieii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Located on top of a mountain overlooking the sea, Psaravolda offers excellent service and hospitality unmatched by other hotels we visited during our many travels throughout Greece and beyond. A family owned and operated business Psaravolda pays great attention to the individual needs of its guests. Dimitra, Nikos and their family take great pride in making you feel that Psaravolda is your home away from home.

Rooms are extremely clean and private with amazing undisturbed views of the Mediterranean Sea. Dimitra's mother cooks up AMAZING authentic Greek dinners served nightly at the outdoor patio. Milos offers a multitude of breathtaking and diverse beaches. Lucky for Psaravolda guests one of the most serene and private beaches is located at the base of the mountain, Psaravolda beach itself.

Considering the outstanding service, amazing and unique location, as well as the delicious breakfast and dinner options the price is extremely reasonable. We have had the pleasure of staying twice and plan on returning again as soon as possible.

Please don't miss out on this hidden gem. If you are looking for an "authentic" Greek experience away from the night clubs of some of the more touristic islands Milos and Psaravolda is the perfect destination. You will not be disappointed.

Happy travels! Lisa and Yochi

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yohanan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milos hotels
0.3 mi away
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
Artemis Deluxe Rooms
#1 of 1 in Paleochori
204 reviews
6.4 mi away
Delmar Apartments & Suites
4.8 mi away
Santa Maria Village
Santa Maria Village
#1 of 17 in Adamas
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Tania Milos
Tania Milos
#1 of 7 in Pollonia
509 reviews
5.0 mi away
Thalassitra Village Hotel
6.7 mi away
Nefeli Sunset Studios
Nefeli Sunset Studios
#2 of 7 in Pollonia
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Psaravolada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Psaravolada Resort

Address: Ag. Kiriaki, 848 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Milos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Milos
Price Range: $81 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Psaravolada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Psaravolada Hotel Milos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing