We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa and Complex”
other travelers have booked this property
Time to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Time to relax
0nly a few steps to our stunning pool Relax, play games, or watch dvds in our lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Time to relax
0nly a few steps to our stunning pool
Relax, play games, or watch dvds in our lounge
Dine in style
Makrigialos Blue Flag beach - playtime for the children
Enjoy the local taverna hospitality - the sunbeds are yours to use for free
Front balcony - perfect for drinks and pool watching
Private wrap around balcony for sunbathing or watching fantastic sunsets
Sunshine roof terrace with panoramic sea and mountain views
Makrigialos promenade is the place to meet and make friends
Fishing trips from the village harbour; tavernas are willing to cook your catch of the day
It is always a pleasure to return home
Swim to your heart's content
Spacious corner plot
Alfresco dining is wonderful
A home from home for a perfect holiday break
Sitia - a great day out!
Siesta in air conditioned comfort in the master bedroom
Villa Saffia's comfortable twin bedroom
One of our many local beaches for a morning dip
Everything you need for dining at home
Diaskari beach and taverna; a favourite spot for snorkelling
A holiday with memories to treasure
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Makry-Gialos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ella H
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa and Complex”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa was everything as advertised in a lovely clean, modern complex with a beautiful large pool. Jack and Christine were a pleasure to deal with as they were very helpful, and Rosemary was always on hand if you needed an answer for any queries. It was nice to sit on the main beach outside Revan's cocktail bar which was also well worth a visit, with cheap snacks and free use of the sun beds all day. Gusto's restaurant was never disappointing - we ate here a few times during our weeks stay and the food was always delicious with great service. We had a lovely relaxing week in the sun!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Villa Saffia. It's great to receive your confirmation that what we advertise is what you actually experienced and enjoyed, i.e. an ideal villa for your holiday in friendly Makrigialos!
Many thanks, Jack and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinnieChe...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for and more - a perfect end of season break”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We wanted something a little different to our last couple of all-inclusive breaks . Through a personal recommendation, we came across this absolute gem of a modern complex in an authentic picture postcard fishing village setting. Booked flights to Heraklion and a car for the week and it could not have worked out better. The apartments were modern and spotless and the owners obviously place great importance on guest satisfaction. Looking through the guest book, virtually every suggestion from previous guests had already been implemented. Even though we arrived just as some of the bars and restaurants were beginning to close for the season, there was plenty for us to see and do and plenty of choice for eating and drinking out. Stay here and you'll be pointed towards all the right bars, restaurants and day trips by the owners or by the on site manager, Rosemary. Plenty of nearby places to visit for a day or even half a day. We were very pleasantly surprised that such value for money still exists in the Eurozone. Would definitely come again and would recommend to anyone looking for a great apartment in a great location, away from the usual tourist traps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa in a great setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2013
Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure to read your enthusiastic comments about Villa Saffia and the local village. We are delighted you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend you stay at Villa Saffia”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in Makrigialos.

The villa was perfect, comfortable, spacious, well equipped with extremely efficient air conditioning. The villa is in an excellent location and both the pool and surrounding areas kept clean and tidy.

I would recommend Villa Saffia to anybody who wants to spend a week just chilling out, or as a base for exploring the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location,pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful review, we appreciate your recommendation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing