We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacations”
Review of Ionio Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ionio Star Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Makry-Gialos B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel was in an amazing location, near the sea,in a traditional village. Our room was very big and very clean with a wonderful view at the sea.The staff were great, very attentive. The food was tasteful and cooked in traditional way. The pool was very clean with sea-water. The quality of the hotel is extremely good. I hope to travel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bradbury1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed for a few nights at this hotel, really friendly staff, nice modern room, spectacular view and very tasty Greek food at the hotel restaurant.
I also liked the location of the hotel, it was close to makry gialos (1km) in a nice quiet town which really gave me the feel of the greek village lifestyle, I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Fia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

When we got there, nobody was at the reception, we waited for 1o minutes and then we called at the owner to check us in. The first room was ok, but the water from the sink was dripping on the floor...so we had to change room... At the other room the flush was problematic, but the owner said that he would fix it and so he did... The room was very big, had a bathtub, kitchen, and a balcony with fantastic view! But...the bed mattress was soooo uncomfortable...my husband did not sleep at all the second night... And we could't leave any food in the room because of the ants... Anyway, Makry Gialos is a wonderful place and I;ve been going there with my family since I was a little kid, but this hotel was a big dissapointment...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank melenia1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jennfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jaroslav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demeter225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jpsfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makry-Gialos hotels
2.5 mi away
Sentido Mikri Poli Crete
Sentido Mikri Poli Crete
#1 of 3 in Makry-Gialos
764 reviews
1.6 mi away
Afroditi Apartments
Afroditi Apartments
#10 of 33 in Makry-Gialos
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
White River Cottages
White River Cottages
#1 of 33 in Makry-Gialos
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Helios Studios & Apartments
Helios Studios & Apartments
#18 of 33 in Makry-Gialos
3 reviews
1.8 mi away
Artemis
Artemis
#1 of 5 in Makry-Gialos
24 reviews
0 mi away
Lagada Resort
Lagada Resort
#4 of 33 in Makry-Gialos
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionio Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionio Star Hotel

Address: Makry-Gialos, Crete, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Makry-Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Makry-Gialos
Price Range: $58 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ionio Star Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ionio Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionio Star Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing