We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Beautiful luxurious villa in a quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Makry-Gialos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
debbiehA1...
Ribbesford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect! Beautiful luxurious villa in a quiet complex with amazing views”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a week at Be Eleven and having nothing but praise for the well laid out villa with everything provided that we could need for a family holiday - and a lovely welcome pack!

The complex is peaceful and quiet with amazing views from the rooftop terrace - we watched some sunsets and even saw shooting stars. Pool literally right outside the terrace and a handy snack bar (that do great cocktails).

Would suggest hiring a car, the beach is only five mins drive. It is a long, sheltered bay - very clear waters and some lovely tavernas along the front. In fact the owners of the villa, Dimitri and Chara have a taverna within the harbour area and made us all feel very welcome.

Would also recommend eating at the Dragons Cave - a few minute drive - the most amazing views and food!

A week was not long enough for us and we cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Debbie
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Makry-Gialos Crete.
Best Regards,
Chara and Dimitri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture54...
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just come back form a 2 week stay at this lovely villa. Dimitri and Chara were very welcoming and made the booking and stay easy and effortless. The villa is very well equipped and the kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave, coffee machines and plenty of crockery and utensils. The beds are very comfortable and every room has air con. The outside space is the best part of the villa, with an amazing roof terrace and BBQ, comfy seating area at the back by the pool and table and chairs in the front. The beach is a five minute walk and Makry Gialos is a short drive. It has supermarkets and plenty of tavernas and good cafes including Dimitri and Charas which is in the harbour area. We will definitely be returning and recommending this little gem to our family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
We are thankful for your nice comments and we are happy to know that you had a good time in our place.
Hope to see you sometime again .

Best wishes Dimitri & Chara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mona S
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Family house in the sun”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were invited to Villa Be Eleven, Makry-Gialos, Crete by Kakouris Dimitri in the middle of June, 2017. And we liked very much what we saw - a very well equipped bungalow including two beautiful pools - one for grown ups, and one for children. And not so far to walk to the beach. A very nice roof terrace with a wonderful view of the area, and with a barbecue up there. There are two bedrooms, one with three beds - and the other with a double-bed. And a few steps to walk, and you are taking your morning-swim. And if you hire a car you can move around in this beautiful part of Crete, southeast. I would very much like to recommend this bungalow to my family and friends in Norway, Denmark and Sweden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thank you again dear Makry-Gialos friends.
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari737...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra S
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KollerB1
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie bei uns eine schöne Zeit hatten. Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald in Makry Gialos zu begrüßen.
Mit herlichen Grüßen
Familie Kakouris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birte J
Stade, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2017
Dankeschön für die herzliche Worte. Wir freuen uns sehr Sie bald wieder zu sehen.
Herzliche Grüsse
Familie Kakouris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing